We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Saint Paul
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Science Museum of Minnesota
from $19.95
More Info
from $9.95
More Info
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
776
234
58
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
776
234
58
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omni theater musical stairs all ages human body imax movie mississippi river traveling exhibits interactive exhibits hands on activities national park special exhibit great hands kids and adults something for everyone learn something great for kids great exhibits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2019

We pent 6 hours there, and still didn't want to leave at closing time! Definitely the treat of the whole entire 6-day visit in Minnesota.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mid-west-traveler120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

I had a day off work and took my niece to the Science Museum. We had so much fun! Parking and navigating was easy. Dinosaurs were her favorite. There is something for every age. LOTS interactive activities to keep kids busy all day. We had a blast walking around!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank itsashleyskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Museum Admission

This museum is fun for adults and children alike. Far better than a larger one we went to in Seattle, this one always has something good to see. In the summer there are outdoor activities, in the winter it is a great escape from the cold. There are adult nights that are a blast.

Thank bellses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

This science museum is exceptionally well organized with diverse displays, interactive displays, and a wide range of topics. The museum is larger than you initially think, as it is built into the side of the hill.There are six levels and the entrance is at the street level or level 5. It has a large dinosaur exhibit which is a must see. There are so many features, you understand why the place is busy. For example, there is a Collector's Corner staffed with folk to help you identify your own specimens of fossils, rocks, bugs, or whatever. The Human Body exhibit is also well assembled.The Cell Lab is open at various hours, so check ahead to ensure you can enjoy it. There is an exceptionally well done display of racial differences and similarities. There are movies (at additional cost) and special exhibits. The exhibit on American Quackery in Medicine was fun and current. You can easily spend most of the day here. Not cheap ($34.90) but worthwhile!

Good food is available. The Elements Cafe on the 6th level offers lunch. We enjoyed the Aldo Burger combo with fries. Try the soup -it is good too. Later we snacked at the Java Lab on Level 5 where we had an incredible Chocolate Torte.

Hint: make sure you take your kids (and your spouse) to the musical stairway between the 5th and 6th levels. It is a surprise, and really fun for all folk.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Great interesting museum was with a 2 and 8 year old. They really enjoyed the live puppet stegasorous sp! Show. The reason I didn't give an excellent rating.. I thought it was expensive. Well displayed exhibitions and not crowded. The National parks lady was very helpful and gave me some great information.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank vickycowan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews