We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordered breakfast, room service”

Kip's Authentic Irish Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Kip's Authentic Irish Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: A fun and entertaining atmosphere with the best of food and drinks from Ireland. Come take in some great live music every Friday Night at 9pm. Enjoy the sunsets on our gorgeous outdoor patio.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Ordered breakfast, room service”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ordered breakfast room-service and it was managed through Kips. We had an American breakfast, eggs, bacon, hash browns, and pancakes.
The eggs were to order and we ordered them scrambled which is a mistake since this means eggs from a carton.
The bacon was tasty as were the hash browns. The pancakes were very good

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, General Manager at Kip's Authentic Irish Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi, thanks for writing a review. I'm glad you liked the service and food, and if you come back to Minnesota we'd love to serve you again. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    81
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“A bit of Ireland in Minnesota”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great Irish traditional dishes, some with a "kip's" twist as well as local favorites. Outstanding selection of Brews.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, General Manager at Kip's Authentic Irish Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
HI Dennis, thanks for stopping by the Pub. I'm glad you loved our food and our awesome beer selection. Thanks for writing a review, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flourtown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had 2 dinners and 2 breakfasts at Kips because we were staying at the Marriott and there was no other place to go within walking distance. The food was very good, but we felt it was very overpriced.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, General Manager at Kip's Authentic Irish Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Liz, thanks for writing a review on our Pub. I'm happy that you dined with us a few times and that you liked the food. As for the prices, the breakfast is a little higher than competition, but we try to align our dinner prices to the restaurants around us so I can assure you that the dinner prices were quite fair. Thanks again for writing a review, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly waitstaff, OK food.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My boyfriend had the reuben- it was HUGE and very good. I had the Ceasar Salad, also huge. It was good, but an average ceasar salad. We shared an order of onion rings and I would not reccoment; A LOT of crunchy batter...almost toast-like? Fries that came with the reuben are really thick cut which aren't our favorites. Nice atmophere and great to have in the hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dreay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, General Manager at Kip's Authentic Irish Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hi, and thanks for all the feedback on the food. I appreciate the detail and will be using feedback like yours to better satisfy our Guests. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Somewhat small menu, but good food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I wish this restaurant had a little bit more variety on the menu, but overall, it was good. The prices seemed a little high, but nothing unusual for being a restaurant inside a Marriott hotel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BethanieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, General Manager at Kip's Authentic Irish Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hi Bethanie and thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you were satisfied overall, hopefully you'll be back soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kip's Authentic Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Saint Louis Park, MN
 

Been to Kip's Authentic Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing