We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“too long to wait for food during lunch rush”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Figlio - CLOSED

Figlio
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Duke Drive
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“too long to wait for food during lunch rush”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our waitress was helpful with the menu, but was hard to find several times during our meal. We waited a LONG time for our salad,then the main dish came right after it. Didn't really want the salad by then. Apple "crisp" was just squares of apple with sugar on it. Banana cake was good and interesting. Cappelini with shrimp needed more flavor. Ambiance is great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat-Minn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    20
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Went to dinner there with a group of six and place was hopping for a Tuesday evening. Hearty portions and reasonable prices. Great place for a relaxing evening. Lively but not blown away by the noise.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikem18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
171 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“excellent service, food alright and great to sit outdoors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Allow extra time to park in the busy ramps and then figure out how to get to restaurant. We took the opportunity to sit outdoors. Lisa our server was excellent because she was informative and friendly. I had the lunch combo of starter greens + margherita (I added chicken) flatbread. The flatbread was a bit dry and I ended up taking the toppings off and leaving the crust. I would go back to explore the HH (Happy Hour).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dive2tennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota
Level Contributor
121 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Baked Ricotta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went here for a friend's birthday, and seated in the side room, which I am glad for because if we would have been in the main dining room it would have been TOO LOUD to have a conversation. They have a good variety of drinks and appetizers, and also feature some recipes from the old Figlio. Their baked ricotta was great, I would go back just for that. The lamb meatballs were also very good and unique. I ordered the tortellini, which was a Figlio original, it was nothing special, I could make something just as good at home. A friend ordered the pear and goat cheese salad, it came completely deconstructed, the goat cheese was in a wedge with the rind so she had to make the salad herself essentially. Sure, it looked really nice on the huge plate it came on but kind of a pain to eat. Style over substance was a fail in that case. The pizzas were a good size and easy to share with two people. They have a good variety of drinks, and our staff was very attentive to our table. This is the third restaurant in this same space at the West End, it's kind of hidden, and if you come during a popular time be prepared to spend some time looking for a parking spot. There is a ramp close by but tends to fill up during movie times and dinner rush.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
476 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Figlio West End”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

You know you are getting old when the posters talking about the 1984 location on the corner of Hennepin and Lake are a faint memory. The old facility had a unique charm that is lost a bit here as I think this is the 3rd restaurant that has been in this space over the last several years. I wish them well on the West End location as it is a nice combination commercial area of shopping, entertainment and eateries. They are in stiff competition with other restaurants in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veni-vidi-vicidotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Figlio also viewed

Saint Louis Park, MN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing