We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour happiness”

Mill Valley Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Mill Valley Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: France
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Happy Hour happiness”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

July 5, 2013 was our first visit to this wonderful restaurant. The ambience is refreshingly calm and our server was efficient and friendly. We ordered $5. happy hour items; bison burger and flatbread. The burger was prepared to perfection and served with tasty pickle slices and sesame roasted carrots. NO FRENCH FRIES AT THIS ESTABLISHMENT...YAY. The flatbread had the most flavorful tomatoes ( rare at this time of year in MN ) and was topped with tender chicken pieces, kalamata olives, and feta cheese. Both the burger and flatbread were generous servings. We ended up taking away half our order in to go boxes.

The drink menu is varied and it is eye opening to see a restaurant offer creative non-alcohol drink options. We chose the lemonade with raspberries...tart and tangy.

We dined for under $10. and were very satisfied. When was the last time we could say that?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butters05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    52
    22
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“It's a must try”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit. The service was wonderful, the space was nothing like I imagined from the outside, it's large and beautiful! The food was amazing. I had hummus, scallops, carrots side dish (probably one of my faves) and maple panna cotta with smoked sea salt. WOW!!!!
The best final touch was giving our valet ticket to the server and our car was at the door waiting perfectly chilled and ready to go. Heck Ya...this place is on my new favs list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Mill Valley!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I love coming to Mill Valley Kitchen and eating at the bar. The witresses remember your name and preferred beverage and treat you like royalty. The food is top notch. Ask the bartenders for their current recommendations. You won't go wrong!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aspendance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal! The freshest ingredients, well-prepared.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Staying at a hotel in the area and found this place via Tripadvisor. The positive reviews were totally accurate. The chicken sausage flatbread was very good; the crust was thin, crisp, and not bitter as some whole wheat crusts can be. The mixed vegetable side was an absolute delight. I honestly never enjoyed a vegetable dish as much. Quinoa side was nutty and delicious. The salmon was cooked rare and was as sweet and fresh as sashimi. Desserts were small but inexpensive; the maple panna cotta with a sprinkling of smoked sea salt was a standout. Service was polite and earnest, the decor is elegant but not pretentious, and the crowd was quite lively. If I lived here I'd definitely eat here often!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh flavorful food prepared superbly. Great wine list.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a business dinner here and was pleasantly surprised. Food was excellent, all fresh and prepared beautifully and delicious. Wine list is very good. Pretty place but a bit loud for a business dinner. I will return on my next visit to MN.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Libi3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Valley Kitchen also viewed

Saint Louis Park, MN
 
Golden Valley, MN
Minneapolis, MN
 
Saint Louis Park, MN
Saint Louis Park, MN
 

Been to Mill Valley Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing