We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
165 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not pleasant”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I didn't like this facility at all. I realize this is one of the lower tier of Marriott hotels, but it was older and just felt very uncomfortable to me. The flooring, design and furniture were what I would expect in a Motel 6. There were several things that demonstrated they weren't taking care of this property. One example is a bath towel that I had. I didn't expect luxury linens, but take a look at the attached picture. There is absolutely no way the laundry could have missed this tear, nor could housekeeping. Nonetheless, this was the bath towel I had in my room - and that tells me they are not overly concerned about their guests. The location isn't bad, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park, responded to this review, April 13, 2017
Good Morning,

My name is James I'm the new Manager here at Towne-Place Suites. I'm going through the reviews and noticed we feel short of the Marriott Experience. I would like to let you know that we've gone through a full renovation and I'm fully confident that you would be happy with the results. If you're ever back in the area I would love to prove what a wonderful experience Towne-Place Suites can be. If you have any further questions or have any needs for reservations in the future please feel free to email me at james.phelps@interstatehotels.com.

Sincerely,

James Phelps
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    64
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
54
20
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

It is not easy to qualify a hotel stay as excellent from all standpoints, but this property surely deserves it. New, comfortable rooms, impeccably clean, very friendly staff, good prices. The room I got had a very nice desk with ample space to work. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I got an upper floor room, it was very quiet, no issues whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MN_Global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing our TownePlace Suites! We will definately share your information with our staff as we all love to hear compliments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our facility and associates, we hope to see you in Minneapolis soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

hotel is at a great location - and i dont really have anything bad to say but nothing that really stands out either - it's next door to spring hill suites which seems a bit nicer and cleaner - the staff at towneplace was very friendly and accomodating - the rates are good and presents a god value - if you are looking for inexpesive and no surprises then this is your place

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of our facility! Guest Service and value are two items that we continuously strive to improve on a daily basis and we are glad that during your stay you experience both. Thank you again for choosing TownePlace Suites - Minneapolis West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
312 reviews
296 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Although my stay was just 1 night, I had a good restful sleep and enjoyed my stay. Each room here feels more like an apartment rather than a hotel. The quality of the flooring, countertops, etc is in line with a very basic/budget property, but everything was clean and I have no complaints. It represents a good value when staying with Marriott Rewards points.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites - Minneapolis West and your kind words about our facility! Our hotel is geared toward longer term stays with a kitchenette in each room, but we do enjoy travelers that require just a night or two. We hope that your next visit to the Twin Cities is in Saint Louis Park and TownePlace Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I was leary of staying at this property given the mixed reviews. I got the room for low points and only needed one night so I decided to take a chance. I must say I was very pleasantly surprised. Very clean rooms (and I am a neat freak), good for business travelers, huge new working desk, free wifi, friendly staff, good night's sleep, superb central location...what more do you need? Yes, the kitchen appliances are a bit dated as others reviews have stated, but so what. They work just fine and are very clean and well maintained. If you have points or a good rate this property is definitely an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withni7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites-Minneapolis West for your visit to the Twin Cities and being a valued Rewards member! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and greatly appreciate the compliments about our staff and facility. We hope to see you in the West End soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent stay in this hotel with great location. Three nights visiting family. Very clean, efficient room, limited but good light breakfast. Excellent service. Good choice if you can use Marriott points or get a good rate. When rates are high, there may be better choices in area.. Really good value overall..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xcityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel offers in-room full kitchens, supplied with cookware, plates, silverware, glasses, etc.. as well as a nice kitchen table space and couch + chair - plenty of room for 4-- with bedrooms actually behind own door for privacy. Close to mall for shopping and a great short walk to theatres and nice variety of restaurants, etc.. Great for weekend getaway in cities and within 15 minutes or so of MSP airport.

Room Tip: I would prefer the two bedroom as opposed to 1 bedroom with couch sleeper if more than 2 of you stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpurvis5575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis Park
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
Springhill Suites Minneapolis We...
#4 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis...
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley)
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park

Property: TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
Address: 1400 Zarthan Ave S, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416-1419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Louis Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park Hotel Saint Louis Park
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park Saint Louis Park, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing