We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux City
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Traveled with two adult daughters for a girls weekend/business trip. . Long story short we had significant problems with a lock that did not work from the evening we arrived until mid morning the next day. I think the guy helping us thought we weren't doing something right but they eventually had to change the whole lock. Later that day the dvd player was not working. We called the front desk and the nicest, most helpful manager, Sahar, came to our room and solved our problem. She could not have been nicer or more helpful. It is a nice, clean hotel in a great location. The breakfast is great too. I assume our issue was isolated and Sahar was fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amjIowaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, SRE Coordinator at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to hear that our staff was able to rectify your troubles. We will definitely pass along your kind words to Sahar! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    118
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
204
107
22
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have been living since past 4 weeks and I am loving it.
Location: It is pretty close to downtown and many restaurants are within walkable distance.
Suite/Service: Suites are pretty bug with comfortable beds. Staff is really nice and go out of their way to help.
Food: Free breakfast and dinner with beer from Monday through Thursday. Dinner is pretty basic but breakfast is pretty good.
I have loved my stay to the fullest and will consider coming here again,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish_Shetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We're glad that you're enjoying your stay with us! If there's anything we can do to enhance your time with us, let us know! Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeman, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The suite was very nice and large with very comfortable beds. We had some problems with the television but it was addressed immediately. We would definitely stay here again. It is a little spendy but worth it for the comfort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for the review! We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also very happy that our staff was able to remedy your troubles immediately! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabasha, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here at least four times in the past year and a half and we love it. It's clean, nicely appointed, and a great value. The staff are friendly and the free breakfast is a bit more comprehensive and tasty than the typical fare hotel spread. The location not only offers convenient, walkable access to restaurants and bars, but also is on the bus line to go Downtown for concerts and sporting events. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy that our hotel is able to cover all your needs! The location is definitely perfect with the West End and bus line right outside our front doors! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We travel to the cities once/twice a year for a week or more at a time. As a large family (4 kids) it is hard to find an accommodating hotel. There are always issues with price, quality, or rudeness from staff. Not here! We will stay again and again! The location is great and within walking distance of several businesses.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cassondra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the accomodations, staff and location are great for your family! We're glad to have you stay with us! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has all the conveniences and an ideal location. Suites are comfortable -nice firm bed. The kitchenettes include a refrigerator, dishwasher, small sink, a microwave, coffee maker, and even basic pots, dishes, mugs, and flatware. We used the well-equipped business center. Although small, the pool was warm and was surrounded by chairs and a few loungers. I wished there was a jacuzzi hot tub, but there was not. Breakfast offered hot and cold items. Eggs, tater tots, and oatmeal were a bit bland and also not hot. It's still nice to have the convenience of breakfast foods and coffee available.

The hotel is one block away from the shops at west end. There are many restaurants within a 2 to 3 minute walk. Rainbow foods is just across the street. Great location.

A few negatives: there were 2 hairs on the tub when I entered the bathroom for the first time, the desk in the living area was sticky, and kitchen counters were not very clean. Housekeeping did not make up our room until after 3:00 pm.

Despite the few negatives, I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnews4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate all feedback that we receive! We are staffed at the front desk 24 hours a day, please feel free to contact us at any time during your stay if something is less than satisfactory! We are more than happy to rectify the situation for you immediately and to your satisfaction! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I can highly reccommend this hotel. They have a great loaction and great staff. The are extremely friendly and have a home type feeling bout them. Nothing was to much, Iwill stay there again. If you are in Minneapolis this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to be your choice in the St Louis Park area! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis Park
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis...
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
848 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis We...
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
153 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
Springhill Suites Minneapolis We...
#4 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
235 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End

Property: Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Address: 5305 Wayzata Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416-1325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Louis Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Minneapolis- St. Louis Park at West End, guests will find spacious studios and one- and two-bedroom suites featuring separate living and sleeping areas. There is plenty of space for work, study or entertaining, as well as a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary in-room WiFi. Start your morning at our Minneapolis hotel with a complimentary full hot breakfast, seven days a week, and enjoy evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Relax and stay fit with the indoor pool, fitness center and outdoor basketball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Hotel Saint Louis Park
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Saint Louis Park, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing