We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Certificate of Excellence
Paola, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The only complaint I have about this hotel is the over abundance of chlorine in the pool. Other than that, the rooms, staff, breakfast, welcome home dinner and everything in between exceeded expectations as our experience always is with Hilton hotels.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the welcome home dinner if you can. Its available Mon through Thurs evenings, was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback on our hotel. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us, and we are happy that you enjoyed all our amenities. Thank you for the comment on the chlorine in the pool area; I will have our Chief Maintenance Engineer look into this right away. Thanks again - we look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    117
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
200
107
22
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
748 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Close (I mean really close...) to downtown Minneapolis - you get off of the freeway just prior to the big traffic jam up! Easy access to highways. Comfortable. Quiet. Clean. Friendly. Relatively new property. Better pricing than the downtown hotels! But... you need a car - what the heck this is Minneapolis with more roads than any other city this size.

Room Tip: No specific tips....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments and for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear that the location was perfect for you, and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. We really appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is my 4th stay (a full week each time) in two months. Previous stays were relatively good -relatively clean. Now that summer is here, they are really booked and it's very crowded and understaffed. I arrived this time and they booked me into the smelliest smoking room saying that it is what I requested and that because they are fully booked there is nothing they can do and I cannot get a refund for the first two days thanks to a no refund in 24 hour policy. Well, I am sleeping in my car in the parking lot as it makes me ill to be in the room too long. Horrible to be paying almost $200 per night to sleep in the car. I also have to store my suitcase in the car in order for my clothes to not get stink as well. The only "remedy" is that they offer to stuff dryer sheets into the vents to mask some of the odor.

My reservation site has my preferences as no smoking, My Hilton Honors status indicates no smoking and my previous stays all were no smoking so it's hard for me to accept that I booked it as smoking. I make my reservations about 2-3 weeks in advance and there was no indication that it was any different.

Thanks to the way they are treating me -I do not plan to return. Just give me my moeny back so I can go to the Hyatt which understands and recognizes I am a repeat customer. I am also spreading the word to my company to beware of this property. I guess smokers will find this a wonderful property that puts smokers first.

Room Tip: After making a reservation, call the property after a few days to make absolutely sure you are not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waynew69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that you were unfortunately placed in a smoking room. Our staff always wants to ensure all of our guests’ requests are always exceeded, and I apologize that this wasn’t the case in this situation. We truly value your business and we hope that you will be a return guest in our hotel. We want to show you that we are able to exceed your expectations and receive a clean, comfortable, nonsmoking room on your next visit. I have refunded the first nights room and tax for your inconvenience of receiving the smoking room. Again, please let us know if there is anything more we can do. Our guests are very important to us, so we will do everything we can to regain your trust in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at this property for 3 nights and I have nothing but nice things to say about this Hotel. Clean, friendly, spacious. Location is very good. Big supermarket and pharmacy in walking distance. Many dining choices in walking distance as well. We loved a full size refrigerator and FREE Video lending library. You could check out up to 3 movies at a time to watch in your room. Kids had a blast with that. Breakfast was very good. Always fresh fruits as well as other healthy choices. Just one complaint. Why there is no black tea available? There are all those fancy shmancy herbal teas and Earl gray tea, but I would really like to have just a cup of regular black tea. I do not like those flavored ones. May be you should add just a regular black tea to your breakfast menu.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive comments on your stay. We are very happy to hear that your room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The staff takes great pride in their jobs, and I will be very happy to share this feedback with them. I do apologize that you were unable to have regular black tea; we do offer this ccomplimentary in both the rooms and the breakfast area so I will follow up to ensure this is always available to our guests. Thanks again, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The suite hosts a bedroom, living room, kitchen and bath...two TVs and free wifi. The staff recommended supper at Cooper's and we will give it a try! This hotel is a real find after a week on the road.

Room Tip: This is a good choice in the Minneapolis area. The rooms are spacious, clean and there is no parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cknoppow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments on your recent stay. We are very happy you enjoyed yourself at the Homewood Suites in St. Louis Park and we appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

First stay at this hotel. It was incredible. Location is near an Olive Garden, movie theater, and other shops and restaurants. About 10 minutes to Minneapolis. Check in was fast, and staff was friendly. Small snack and supply shop near front desk with DVD's can bring to the room. Breakfast area was large and accommodating with complimentary breakfast. Stayed in 1 bedroom suite. Room was clean. Room was a little smaller than anticipated. TV in bedroom/living room with DVD player. Kitchen area had everything you need with dishwasher. Bathroom was in the bedroom so took a little getting used to. Pool area was nice though no whirlpool. Didn't get chance to check out fitness center. Outside has a large patio area with BBQ grills and a basketball court. Highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBA1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing the wonderful compliments to our hotel and staff. The staff will be excited to hear this excellent feedback. We always appreciate the recommendations to other travelers that are coming to the Minneapolis area. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We used this lovely venue for our wedding guests to stay. All the out of town guests raved about the perfect location within walking distance to shopping and restaurants, and the great breakfast that was included. The staff was very easy to work with and so helpful in getting us checked in early enough for the wedding party to get ready for the wedding in our rooms. We also used the shuttle service they offer to bring guests to and from the wedding venue in Excelsior, MN which everyone was very thankful for. I'd highly recommend this hotel for reserving rooms at for your wedding guests! Thank you for keeping this bride cool, calm and collected every step of the way!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betterwithcheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrompton, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on our hotel. We are very happy that you and all of your wedding guests were very happy with their experience with us. I will share these comments with the entire staff. Congratulations on your wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis Park
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis...
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
847 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis We...
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
152 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley)
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
Springhill Suites Minneapolis We...
#4 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
234 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End

Property: Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Address: 5305 Wayzata Blvd, Saint Louis Park, MN 55416-1325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Louis Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Minneapolis- St. Louis Park at West End, guests will find spacious studios and one- and two-bedroom suites featuring separate living and sleeping areas. There is plenty of space for work, study or entertaining, as well as a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary in-room WiFi. Start your morning at our Minneapolis hotel with a complimentary full hot breakfast, seven days a week, and enjoy evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Relax and stay fit with the indoor pool, fitness center and outdoor basketball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Hotel Saint Louis Park
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park At West End Saint Louis Park, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing