We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crave

Crave
Reserve with OpenTable
Crave is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Park Place and 16th
Usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

While Crave is always delicious, and one of our go-to restaurants, I think there are better restaurants out there for a fantastic, chef-driven meal. At this price point, though, I think that Crave is really good. Their seasonal drinks are always tasty.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reneethewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    74
    45
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Un-Cravable”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

After all I have heard I found the experience to be less than I expected. First the service was slow and inattentive and then the flavor profiles of the 6 items we ordered were just so so at best. Seemed like a busy place, just not for me.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjr174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Business Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I like this location for a business lunch, parking is ample and it isn't so loud you can't carry on a conversation. Food was fabulous. Service was a tad slow.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjfmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Retirement Party Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We hosted a dinner for one of our associates who was retiring and I couldn't have picked a better location! The food was delicious, the service was great and the atmosphere was a lot of fun!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota
Level Contributor
121 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I crave Crave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Crave never fails to disappoint. I always order the same thing (Godzilla Roll) but I have brought others to this place and they are always happy with their meal. On one visit I had a dinner companion with a shellfish allergy, and the wait staff was very attentive to her needs, which I truly appreciate.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave also viewed

Saint Louis Park, MN
Saint Louis Park, MN
 
Saint Louis Park, MN
 
Saint Louis Park, MN
 

Been to Crave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing