We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 St. James
Nearby Hotels
$95
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
95
81
39
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
81
39
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids birthday partyexpress checkouteasy chairanytime fitnessrooms are cleanbiscuits and gravya king size bedpool areawafflesnice roompool and hot tubnext morningmotelsuper8blizzardminnesotafireplace
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 237 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed here multiple times. This place is clean and comfortable. However, the room (127) I stayed in this time needs a few repairs. The bathroom tile is broken and moves when walked on. The highway noise was very loud in this room, I do not recall hearing the highway that clearly on prior trips. It appears they will be remodeling the lobby soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, General Manager at Super 8 St. James, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Nikki, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your last stay with us. We are so happy that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Again thank you for your review, we have looked into the maintenance issues you brought to our attention. We strive to make every guest experience a pleasant one, and your feedback makes that achievable. We are happy to announce we are remodeling our lobby and all common areas. We invite you back to stay with us again and see the new renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela R, General Manager at Super 8 St. James, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela R, General Manager at Super 8 St. James, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela R, General Manager at Super 8 St. James, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

In town for a wedding, when entering our room we found trash in the trash can by the sink.
Another guests used soap on the ledge of the tub.

The front desk person was always off doing something in the other room. Never at the front desk.
Always had to ring the bell or call for them. Its nice to see a smile when you walk into the hotel and someone working the desk. Not in this case you have to search for a person and then you get no smile. Just a disappointed look !!

I've stayed here in the past, something has changed for quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, General Manager at Super 8 St. James, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We appreciate the feedback DeeAnn, though we wish you had had a more positive experience. What you described is definitely not our standard of service and we will use your feedback to follow up with our team and address the issues you mentioned. I invite you back to our hotel to give us the opportunity to show you our great standard of service. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews