We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Camper”
Review of Super 8 St. James

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 St. James
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint James
Saint James
1 review
“Happy Camper”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The receptionist was busy, but most helpful. My room was on the second floor and on one end, thus it was quiet--a real treat. The room was clean and orderly. It is located right along a major highway, but the noise was not a big problem at that time. All in all it was a pleasant stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 St. James, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a response regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 507-375-4708.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    68
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
96
30
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Another weekend visit with family in Mtn. Lake nearby so we returned to this Super 8. This time, we used our Corporate Lodging card and chose a downstairs regular room vs. the upstairs suite.

The price was right and the rooms are clean. There was plenty of room to park our 40' fifth-wheel next door.

We did not eat the breakfast at the hotel, but we DID enjoy a great breakfast in town at the Coffee shop.

St. James is a historic railroad town and this hotel is a great choice when in the area. We would return.

Room Tip: NO elevator for 2nd floor rooms. Wood floors in the entire building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, General Manager at Super 8 St. James, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. I also love the picture you posted of the room you stayed in. Thank you!

As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Again, thank you for completing this online Trip Advisor review for our hotel. If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 507-375-4708.


Sincerely,
Angela Rathman
General Manager
Super 8 St. James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

VERY nice surprise ....wasn't expecting anything special. Just needed a clean room for a 2 day stay to visit family. The room was bigger than expected, offered a corner fireplace, nice size desk and large bathroom.

Up stairs room with no elevator was a bit of a pain, but overall, we were pleased. We used the AARP discount for $65 rate and will stay here vs. Windom Super 8 for our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for queen suite upstairs - rooms are HUGE ...:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brainerd, mn
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stopped here because of Price $40.00 cheaper . Room was clean & beds comfortable.
Ate at a hometown resturant. Good food.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakestravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud, MN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We were surprised by how large and nice the room was. We were only here one night but would have gladly stayed longer if time permitted.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnB772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I love staying at this super 8 they take care of everything. Jessica is the best you are lucky to have her as an employee!!!!!! We have stayed here over 15 days since December 2010.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank vwbug69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

I stopped due to weather and found a clean and comfortable room. I was not expecting much else except to get a bed and a few items for breakfast, and that is what I got. The price was reasonable for a walk in on a Monday night.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanvantol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James
12.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madelia
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus New Ulm
24.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
192 reviews
23.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sleepy Eye
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. James

Property: Super 8 St. James
Address: 1210 Heckman Ct, Saint James, MN 56081-8702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint James
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint James
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. James 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Saint James hotel is located off Minnesota Highway 60, just minutes from downtown. Enjoy close proximity to area attractions and activities, including swimming, fishing, golfing and biking.Our pet-friendly St. James, MN, hotel offers convenient amenities that will save you valuable time. Connect to free Wi-Fi in the privacy of your hotel room or in our business center. Our comfortable rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Enjoy access to guest laundry facilities, heated indoor pool, spa and outdoor patio. If you need to unwind after a long drive, book one of our Jacuzzi or fireplace suites. We also provide handicapped-accessible rooms and free large-vehicle parking. Begin your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, then grab a coffee for the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St. James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - St. James Hotel Saint James
Super 8 Saint James
Super Eight Saint James
Saint James Super Eight
Saint James Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing