We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Corsica, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Friendly staff, with the exception of the gal at check-in. (she just refused to smile, must have been a bad day for her.) There weren't staff lurking around, however staff was available whenever requested. This trip was to visit our children, so we desired a room with space for company. Our room was lovely and huge! The comfort height vanity in the bathroom was a pleasant perk. The bathroom was layed out well also - electric outlets near mirror, privacy wall for tolit, ample robe hooks and towel space. An added bonus was the decorating - nothing like an average hotel, very very tastefull. Breakfast was amazing - so many choices. That was by far the best spread we have ever had included with a room rate. (hot and cold drinks, meats, eggs, make your own waffels, dry cereal, yogurt - you name it, if it was breakfast food - it was there!) We called down for additional chairs (everyone wanted to play cards) that evening, and they were brought up within two minutes. Hallways are wide, clean and cool. We are not swimmers, so no clue what the pool was like. There was coffee and hot drinks available 24 hours in the lobby area. Our bed was nice, but nothing compares to home. (sorry) The entire property was clean, tidy and overall well kept. The room rates were a bit higher than competers - however the size of the rooms and cleanliness made up for that and more. Loved that they have a carport for loading and unloading. (Hate getting drenched bringing bags in.) We stayed on the third floor. We did not notice any traffic noise or neighbor noise at all. Overall our stay was very pleasant and felt like home-away-from-home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2roadtrippers4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
16
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Unity, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

This hotels is all newly renovated. They were finishing the carpet in breakfast area when we checked in. I think we were the first to be in our room. Very nice. Stilll small as all Fairfields are, but very nice.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Location right next to a busy 4-lane road so traffic noise very noticeable. Turning on the heater fan could help mask the outside sounds, but the fan was too loud. Room size about 300 sq ft. and sparcely furnished. Old-style Phillips TV. Internet very slow, with special procedures to connect and then according to the login, only for 24 hours free (we only stayed 1 night so didn't have opportunity check that). Microwave was stacked on top of refrigerator making very load vibration sounds until we finally turned it off. Entry doors to the motel room(s) impossible to quietly close even if done very carefully. Hallway sounds easily heard, especially with elementary children running about until midnight, when our complaint to an oblivious front desk resolved that issue.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friend67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I stayed here on business. Was nice hotel, lots of activity. There is a water park in the facility. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TharaldsonCorporate, Hotel Management Company at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
I would like to thank you for the kind words in your review about our hotel. I would just like to clarify, however, that while we do have a pool and spa, we do not have an actual water park. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will look to us again when booking a hotel in St. Cloud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Stayed here one night with my daughter for St Cloud State registration. The hotel is located in a great location with nice restaurants and shopping in the area. Only about 3 miles from SCSU. They have a nice breakfast with waffles, cereal, fruit, muffins, yogurt, toast & Bagels. Overall I thought the hotel was clean, well kept, nice ammenities and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyGlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, IN
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I stayed here 2 days in June on a busines trip. The hotel is clean and updated and has a decent location. The best perk of the hotel is the free fitness pass to the local gym "Midtown Fitness". Don't forget to ask for it. The staff is friendly. I'm probably in the area again and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JilliansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very courteous, prompt and helpful.

We tried to check in at 2pm, however our room wasn't available. This was fine, since we know check-in is at 3pm. When we returned at 3pm, the room was available.
The room was clean, spacious and had a mini-fridge and microwave. They serve Continental Breakfast which was nice. The breakfast consisted of a variety of cereals, bagels, donuts, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, toast and juices. They also have a belgium waffle maker there with real butter if you desire. Our room had a coffee maker, however there was coffee in the lobby also. They also have a computer/printer in the lobby for guest use.

There is a mall a couple of blocks away, as well as a Target and Walmart. Some of the restaurants close to the hotel are Perkins, Buffalo Wild Wings, Granite City Grill, Blackstone Bar & Grill, numerous fast food restaurants and a couple of grocery stores. There is also a Caribou Coffee just down the street.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GandYMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
2.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Address: 4120 2nd St S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fantastic Marriott hotel offers all of the features you need to help you enjoy your stay such such as an on-site fitness center, business center, guest laundry and 24-hour Market. Located near Crossroads Mall and minutes from St Cloud State University, all of the rooms at Fairfield Inn & Suites St Cloud come with free WiFi access, premium cable and complimentary toiletries. Guests love to relax in our spa and our indoor heated pool is fun for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Cloud
Fairfield Saint Cloud
Fairfield Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing