We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
240 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Staff was great. Beds were comfortable and hotel was updated. Good place to stay...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjeason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
16
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I found myself in St. Cloud for three nights, and stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. The hotel was in good shape and appeared recently renovated. The king room that I had was large and clean, and all the staff that I encountered were friendly and professional. If I return to the area, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Calabritto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Everything was as we expected for the price of the room. Breakfast was better than some but was un-attended by staff and had no hot items except the waffles. Microwavable sandwiches were available but mediochre at best. Definately not a deal breaker but would choose a similarly priced hotel over this one if it had a better breakfast. Small things do count when price is the same.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I want to assure you that we use all guest feedback to make improvements and create a better stay for our guests. I want to assure you that the hotel brand is aware of these issues and they are being addressed. We hope with our continued efforts you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Very clean rooms, great location, friendly staff, and a decent free breakfast. Bed was very comfy with 4 pillows. Soundproof rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milroy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibbing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Girls weekend on Sat. Sept. 24, 2011. We requested a roll-away and got one. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was small and the shower was separated from the vanity area. The floors creaked...the hotel has 3 floors and we were on the top. The pool was very small, as was the hot tub but since nobody was occupying it while we were in it, it really didn't matter. The morning breakfast was marginal offering your typical waffles, bagels, fruit, yogurt, muffins and cold cereal. It was only 2 blocks from St. Cloud's shopping mall and in the heart of restaurants and other shopping....great location. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra money and get a suite if you can.....larger room, sofa, etc..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieq1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
"Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis area
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

They answer the phone "Thank you for calling the NEWLY REMODELED Fairfield inn", so we were excited to be staying here.
The lobby is gorgeous for a hotel of this size.
The staff was very nice & helpful.
The room were redecorated with current colors.
They had a flat screen TV.
My 14 yr old son told me "Mom, this hotel had the best free breakfast of any of the hotels we've ever been at". We liked that they offered microwave breakfast sandwiches (in additional to their other items) as we needed to take our breakfast with us in the car one morning.
Luxurious towels for the pool area.
Very thick pillows.
Staff said that all the rooms should eventually have a mini fridge.


Areas where improvement is needed:
They need to add some things that I consider "standard" to the rooms (or to the room we were in).
There was no fridge, which made me very unhappy as we had brought along some food & beverages.
There was no microwave (so don't expect to pop any pop corn or reheat your left overs)
The area on the sides of the beds looked like it was missing either a night stand or a big chair for reading, or both. So depending on which side of the bed you sleep on, "my side' did not have a night stand & I found this bothersome as I like to keep my glasses & a book, & some water within my reach. I had to either put them on the floor or roll the desk chair to my bed side & pretend that was my night stand.
Very thin, small towels for bath towels.
Offer thin pillows too, as I couldn't sleep on the thick pillows

Room Tip: don't get the room by the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happycampers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff as well as bringing our attention to areas where we can look into improvements to our hotel. We value and utilize all of our guests's feedback to make improvements and create a better stay for our guests. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will continue to chose the Fairfield Inn ans Suites the next time you stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights during the Land O Lakes BMX National and everything was great. Rooms are clean and the pool was perfect. The Staff was very helpful and patient. Thanks for everything and hope to see you for the MN BMX state finals.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leifandmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
2.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Address: 4120 2nd Street South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fantastic Marriott hotel offers all of the features you need to help you enjoy your stay such such as an on-site fitness center, business center, guest laundry and 24 hour Market. Located near Crossroads Mall and minutes from St Cloud State University, all of the rooms at Fairfield Inn & Suites St Cloud come with free wifi access, premium cable and complimentary toiletries. Guests love to relax in our spa and our indoor heated pool is fun for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Cloud
Fairfield Inn Saint Cloud
Fairfield Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing