We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Motel of St Cloud
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The desk clerk was very friendly. When we turned the heat on the smoke alarm went off but I suppose it was the first time using the heater. The room was clean and quiet. There was an odor in the lobby and there was a creek in our floor but thought it might bother the other guests. The breakfast had a good selection and was kept clean. Check out was easy and once again friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SHERRI D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia G, General Manager at Travelodge Motel of St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for your recent review, we strive to make your stay to be nothing but the best. Please think of us in the future, we'd love to have you again. If there are any additonal concerns or comments, please feel free to contact me personally at 320.253.3338.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Motel of St Cloud
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 219 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very clean, cozy and small room. AC was kind of loud, but it did not bother me. All necessities in the room including the towelette to take off makeup. Simple but plentiful breakfast included. This is not a fancy hotel, but a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MARIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia G, Manager at Travelodge Motel of St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Tricia Gaetz
General Manager
Travelodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

our stay was just fine. enjoyed everything including free breakfast. internet went down for while but didnt really affect our travels none. thanks

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia G, Manager at Travelodge Motel of St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Tricia Gaetz
General Manager
Travelodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My family and I stayed here on 8/11/2012 on our way up to North Dakota for a funeral. While some of the other recent reviews on here have mentioned that the building looked outdated, I for one did not find any problem with it. The outside of the building immediately brought to mind a log cabin, or something of a similar vein. The only staff we really had a chance to talk with was Carelyn, who was working at the front desk, and who was incredibly friendly, and she recommended a great restaurant for us for dinner. It was nice, because even when we came back from dinner she seemed genuinely interested in hearing about our experience,
The rooms were standard fare for a hotel. They were clean, and that's all I cared about. The beds were nice and soft (too soft for my back, and I woke up rather sore, but that is no fault of the hotel). The shower had a good water pressure. The breakfast was simple enough, with cereals and toast, juice and milk, etc. I don't understand why people think they need an extravagant breakfast in a hotel. If they're looking for something like that, I know that St. Cloud has a Perkins not too far away.
Definitely was a good experience, and will definitely recommend it to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drynian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia G, General Manager at Travelodge Motel of St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are pleased that you had such a great stay with us. Please remember us in the future and we will surely let Carelyn know of your kind words.

Thanks for choosing Travelodge,

Tricia Gaetz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

While checking in there was a sign on the door, no vacancies, probably 6 cars in the lot, interesting. Ammenities said HBO available, it wasn't, probably not a big deal. Logged on the internet and soon it went down, then turned on tv, after watching 3/4's a show the satelite or what ever locked up. Not great so far. Next morning went to the breakfast. Bunn three pot coffee maker and two air pots, all empty, no staff around. Went back to my room, the Kuerig (sp?) coffee maker still had previous guest's water and grounds in, because it didn't work either. To top it off the toilet would keep running. Not a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

First impression-- dark, outdated building. No improvement with the slow check-in, cramped room, or stingy continental breakfast. The parking lot was dark and inconvenient. Seriously, go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Reserve a room down the street.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I booked this motel, sight unseen, for a business trip.

When I arrived , I was leary, because the place looked very old, maybe from the sixties.

The staff was excellent, the room, although outdated, was clean and comfortable. The bed was very good. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank produceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
3.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
358 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Motel of St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Motel of St Cloud

Address: 3820 Roosevelt Rd, I-94 and Roosevelt Road, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-9511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $68 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Motel of St Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Motel of St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Saint Cloud
Travel Lodge Saint Cloud
Travelodge Hotel Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Travel Lodge
Saint Cloud Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing