We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for pool parties, poor for relaxing and sleeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Minnesota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great for pool parties, poor for relaxing and sleeping”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This Holiday Inn is built around multiple pools and a large indoor recreation area including volleyball courts, basketball hoops and ping pong tables. This creates a great space for kids to play and for adults to socialize. Most of the rooms are adjacent to this area which works great if you want the party to spill into your room. On weekends the recreation area is open until 11:30 PM. The rooms are simple and clean. The walls however are thin and you can easily hear your neighbors and the pool party which makes getting to sleep a challenge. If you are looking for fun and swimming with the kids, and are willing to live with the noise, its a good option. If you are looking for a room that will give you a quiet restful evening, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MemoryCamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy you were able to enjoy the pools and many amenities the hotel has to offer. I am sorry you did not recieve a good nights sleep.

If there is anything else you would like to discuss regarding your stay, please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Thank you,
Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    67
    62
    32
    23
See reviews for
95
27
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waverly, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We only live about 45 minutes from St. Cloud, so we try to get up to the Holiday Inn once a year with the kids during the winter, just to get out of the house and let them burn off energy. We really like this place! We usually try to get a family suite on the main level, right off the volleyball & basketball courts, since that is where our kids are a majority of the time. The hot tun is right there too. We just prop our door open and they can go run and play and come & go, and we can just hang out with some beverages in the room at the little bar area in the kitchen, or at the table outside our room, or in the hot tub. They have a couple pools so there is usually plenty of stuff for the kids to do! They also have ping pong tables set up in a big area, and some video games and crane games in the area by the volleyball and basketball. Lots of fun! The when they are all settled in later at night, we walk down to Legends, the bar in the lobby. That is usually a fun place! It's nice that they have a huge rectangle net that comes down around the volleyball court area, so a bunch of people can be playing and the balls stay in the net area, and aren't flying around all over the place. Overall a great place. The rooms could use some updating, but they aren't too bad. They also have a whole separate area with a "place place" for the younger kids. And they have a kiddie pool as well.

Room Tip: If you are into sport activities, ask for rooms off the volleyball & basketball area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHANIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and the amenities at our hotel. We too, feel we have many activities for kids and adults!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and keep us in mind as a lodging choice in the future!

sincerely,
Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I loved the location and close proximity to all of what St Cloud has to offer. The room was clean and the workers were polite and extremely helpful. The room was very dated though. The bed had a big sag in the middle. The floor has multiple big 'lumps' under neath them that are easy to trip on.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PastorJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry you had a "Saggy" mattress and a problem with the carpet in your room. I am happy that you found the hotel staff helpful!

If you would further like to discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me diectly at the hotel.

Thank you,
Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood (Montgomery County), Ohio
Level Contributor
281 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I got this on Priceline Express for $73 (not including taxes) when I landed at Minneapolis. After driving around this big complex looking for the front door, I had an easy checkin with a nice young lady. They didn't even swipe a credit card––a first ever. Nice clean room. Not being used to a loud air system that close to me while sleeping, I woke up in the night and shut it off. I was afraid I'd wake up freezing, but it was fine, even at minus 16. It's a few miles off of the interstate, which felt endless after a long day, but seemed shorter in the morning. No free breakfast. Wifi worked fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tromba61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy you had a good check in experience with helpful staff! I apologize for the noisy heating unit in your room and grateful you did not get cold during the night. We are currently replacing heating/cooling units in the hotel. The project will be completed the end of March.

If you would like to further discuss your stay, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

We appreciate your comments and hope you will keep us in mind if you need lodging in the St Cloud area.

Sincerely,
Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Like I said, the hotel is more for family fun or partys but not to go to sleep after a hard days work. The only bad thing about my room was the location. The window side was right torwards the pools which caused all kinds of noise. The room itself was nice and had everything you can think of. Fridge, TV, A/C, Laundry iron, hair dryer, coffee machine, laundry room closeby. It was pretty much the best Holiday Inn I have been to. I would stay here again (but would ask for a quiet room).

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank flindstroem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel. We appreciate your comments too, as they help us to make a better hotel for you and all our guests.

Please feel free to call the hotel directly should you have any further comments.

Sincerely,

Beth A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We checked in at the front desk, received our room keys, got to the room and they didn't work. Not a good start to our vacation. After going back to the front desk and getting into the room we found poop on wall to the bathroom and pictures drawn by the previous guest on the table. We felt uncomfortable calling the front desk and telling them about the poop so we waited for them to clean our room the next day hoping they would clean it up. They didn't. The pool and volleyball court were great but our 2 day vacation was not very enjoyable because of the state of our room.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lundon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time share your concerns of your recent stay with us. I am so sorry for the problems you experienced. Your concerns and issues do not meet our hotels cleanliness standards.

We sincerely apologize for your poor experience. Please feel free to call us directly if you'd like to further discuss your stay.

Sincerely,
Beth A
320-253-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Cloud hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have read reviews that claim this hotel is out dated. There is one thing not out dated at this hotel. We stayed for two nights and on the 2nd day woke up to snow coming down fast. I started my car to warm it up and when I went to get in it someone had shoveled a path right to the door of my car!!!! That kind of service never gets out dated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarbabys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am so happy you recieved such good customer service by our staff who shoveled you a path to your car on a snowy day!

We appreciate your comments and hope you will choose to stay with us when you are in the area in the future.

Thank you,
Beth A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
199 reviews
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Address: 75 37th Ave S, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is conveniently located in the center of the city. It is the largest full service Hotel in St. Cloud. For Business it is your Home Away From Home. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides exceptional meeting and convention space, with a wide variety of spacious, comfortable guest rooms. We offer free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides a home away from home for the business traveler. For Pleasure - Your Family Fun Destination headquarters. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides Family Fun atmosphere for the entire family. We offer planned weekend activities, a Kidzone, a full service recreation area with 5 pools, 2 full size volleyball courts, 2 1/2 basketball courts and atrium. All these along with two full service restaurants and free shuttle service to the city attractions. The entire family will enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Cloud
Holiday Inn St Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing