We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Saint Cloud)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard St. Cloud(Saint Cloud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
58
83
69
35
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
83
69
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongarcade gameskids zonekids eat freean older hotelfull sizepool siderooms are nicepoolstubsrecreationholidomelegendstsaunareceptionsvanity
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 271 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was not our first time staying here. We love the large pool and the large area for kids to play. The last time we stayed it was so cold and it was freezing again this time in the pool area so it wasn't a fluke. My husband doesn't think they have heat in that area. You can feel such a temperature difference when you walk from the kids zone to the large pool area. It's such a shame because the pool is so nice; a person should be able to sit out by it without having to wear winter gear. The sauna is awesome!!! The rooms are clean. They gave wrist bands this year to wear in the pool area but nobody had them on. There were large parties and lots of outside people in the pool area who took up all the tables and chairs; very crowded. I think that's what they are trying to eliminate from happening with the arm bands but it's not working. Want to stay again; really hope they get some heat near the pool!! water warmer than air!!!

Room Tip: I would get a room in kid zone instead of pool side next time (pool side is very cold)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnesotaBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, St Cloud, MN. We appreciate your comments as it gives us an opportubnity to make it a better hotel for all our guests.

Please feel free to call me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay.

Sincerely,
Beth Adamek
Guest Services Manager
320.253.9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

One set of sheets in the room was stained with some sort of greyish stain, which for me is just not acceptable at a hotel. The one thing that should be absolutely clean are the sheets. I mean the whole point of being at a hotel is to sleep on the sheets. Other than that flaw the rest of the experience was pretty good. The only other thing was that there are no really quite areas to go in this hotel so if you're looking for a quiet hotel don't go here. Also, you can smell the chlorine from the pools as soon as you step out of your room, which isn't really the hotels fault because whoever built the hotel didn't build anything to enclose the pools so you can always smell it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feed back. Please feel free to contact me at the number below if you would like to further discuss your stay.

Thank you,
Beth Adamek
Holiday Inn & Suites
St Cloud, MN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the H.I St. Cloud while on business. I've stayed here several times in the last year. This is a large hotel with many rooms and some long walks to the lobby. Had a bad stay over a year ago in the larger 'Suites' due to the strong smell of bug spray. However, last several stays near the pool in the older part of the hotel has been very good. Rooms are clean, bathrooms - while small, are decent with good showers. Nice TV's with many choices. Not a huge fan of the attached bar but will say the staff is always nice. Breakfast staff is nice as well but their menu is a tad pricier than other full service H.I's. ie "best 4Value Breakfast"

All that said.... there are many lodging choices in St. Cloud and in close proximity to this H.I. At under a $100, I'd consider this H.I a good pick. Pool area (aka Holidome) is large and clean. Location is great with many dining establishments close and even within close proximity.

If you have Kids looking for a nice place to stay, I'd recommend here.

Room Tip: Prefer standard rooms poolside closer to the lobby.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for reveiwing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and glad you had a good stay.

Please feel free to contact me at any time if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Beth Adamek
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I needed a place to stay while visiting a nearby college. I found the room to be clean, nicely decorated and plenty of room. Check-in was quick and friendly. Though I didn't use any activity areas there was an abundance of them. This would be an excellent hotel to bring your family for a weekend. The volleyball courts were awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNgal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the St Cloud Holiday Inn and Suites after your recent stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. Come back and see us again sometime!

Thank you,

Beth Adamek
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Inn while in St. Cloud for a wedding. The reception for the wedding was at the Le St. Germain hotel which I passed over staying at in favor of the Holiday Inn since I've experienced amazing Holiday Inn's in the recent past. Unfortunately, I did not find this HI to be of the same quality as others. The "queen" bed seemed much smaller than a normal queen and was smaller than our queen bed at home. The bed was also very hard and lumpy. The "high speed" internet was reminiscent of the days I had dial-up internet. And the decor, modeling and layout of the HI was definitely dated. It was also loud as we could hear every word of people passing by our door at all hours of the night. The curtain in our room wouldn't close completely and the parking lot light was blaring into our room - my wife has light sensitivities so this wasn't good. Last, the staff was unresponsive to my requests for help on any of these matters. I did follow-up with the Inn after my stay and found the follow-up response from their customer service department to be excellent. They seemed to really hear my concerns and said they would address these issues.

Room Tip: This hotel is located on one of the busiest intersections in St. Cloud. Try to get a room on the opposite side of any of the highways. Until updates are made to the hotel however, I'd recommend staying at one of the sub-Marriotts for the time being.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethadamek, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

I am so sorry your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, St. Cloud, was not what you expected from the Holiday Inn brand, Our goal is for all our guests to have an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you still have comments or concerns.

Sincerely,

Beth Adamek
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews