We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My family stayed here the first night of our drive from Ohio to British Columbia, and it was by far the best place we stayed at on our trip. The rooms were clean and ready when we arrived at 5, and it's located close to a bunch of different restaurants. The beds were comfortable to sleep in. The next morning's breakfast had a lot of variety and was ready right on time, so we were able to get back on the road early.

Overall, I'd definitely stay again if I'm passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've stayed here several times while visiting relatives. We like the location (near lots of restaurants and shopping) AND it has an Old Chicago connected to the hotel, so you can get dinner or a drink without driving. A new restaurant, The Boulder Tap House, has opened next door and you can walk to that, too. As for the rooms, ours was fine, but they put CFL bulbs in all the light fixtures and lamps and there isn't enough light in some areas, especially the bathroom. They need to put a light directly above the tub. The staff is very friendly

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team, especially the suggestion with the lighting. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and suggestions on how we can improve our guest rooms and services continuously.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager
Quality Inn
"Quality, Every Guest, Every Time"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

You want a Great place to stay, this is the place. Family - Friends come stay here. It is kept up to a good standard Very clean rooms. Beds were good. I was looking for a couple places in town and the front desk person went in back and printed out the address and got me on my way.... Food in morning was good, now remember if you want fine dinning you aren't at Nocks Place in New York.
Personal is once of the BEST, they made me feel at home. Also, there were many people from out of town at a Basketball Tournament. I sat and had coffee with a few parents two mornings and they were impressed with this motel...
Give it a try....

Room Tip: Great Pool for kids.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trimont1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful words of your experience at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Nothing pleases the staff more than knowing their hard work and devotion to providing world class hospitality is appreciated.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager
Quality Inn

"Quality, Every Guest, Every Time"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great Staff, will do anything they can to help, Bridget was awesome! Hot tub was nice and hot and clean. Breakfast was plenty and good choices. I will stay every time I visit this area. Rooms were clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We all love Bridget and so grateful to have her on our team!

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I like an alarm clock that works and cable channels that are on the list to come in which did not next time I'll try the Fairfield Hotel is old and needs some updating definitely was not worth the money for what it cost

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time with providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Our cable services were upgraded to high definition just this week and I’m sorry your stay was during this transition. I have shared your feedback with the maintenance and housekeeping department about our alarm clock and a replacement clock was immediately installed.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Saint Cloud. Every guest and their satisfaction are important to us.
Kind Regards,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I loved the pool. It was clean and very warm and the hot tub was great. It's nice to get into a nice warm and clean pool without freezing. The people at the desk were so nice to me. I will go back. The room was clean and new TVs were nice. I also like the lobby computer. It was very nice to have to use.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willowsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment about how nice our pool is at the Quality Inn. The maintenance team works extremely hard to keep our pool and spa clean and warm so every guest enjoys it with every stay. It is also nice to hear that you were treated nicely from the employees at the hotel. We believe in 100% guest satisfaction for every guest and every time. Thanks for sharing your experience for us all to see. It puts a smile on all of our faces to see our guests enjoyed our hospitality service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Amanda Korhonen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ggrb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stcloudqualityinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
358 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4040 2nd St S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-6504 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $87 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn, a Saint Cloud hotel near Crossroads CenterThe Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located on the west side of Saint Cloud, Minnesota at the intersection of State Highway 15 and State Highway 23. The hotel allows for easy accessibility to many area points of interest including St. Cloud State University, Powder Ridge Ski Area, College of Saint Benedict, St. John's University and Crossroads Center shopping mall.This Saint Cloud, MN hotel is near a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges. Dine-in and room service are available from the on-site Old Chicago Restaurant and Bar.Full-service amenities and features include:•Free hot, fresh and healthy deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh Belgian waffles•Exercise room, indoor heated pool and hot tub•Free local calls•Pet-friendly hotel; nightly fee applies•Laundry facilities This Saint Cloud, MN hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access, fax services and a business center. There are two types of meeting rooms available for most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. For special occasions, be sure to ask about the whirlpool suites.Whether traveling to the Saint Cloud, Minnesota area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel offers superior accommodations at great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing