We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Kelly Inn - nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
International Falls, MN, United States
1 review
“Best Western Kelly Inn - nice place to stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Best Western Kelly Inn is a nice place to stay. Rooms are very clean and hotel in general is in very good condition. Only drawbacks for me were the WiFi service is mediocre quality (frequent drops/slow speed during peak usage times), parking space is barely adequate and I could have used an extra blanket.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jaci N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping department is made up of some of the finest individuals who not only provide exceptionally clean rooms but quality customer service with a smile to boot! Thank you again for taking time to review us and we hope to see you again on your next stay in St. Cloud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    199
    108
    49
    22
See reviews for
174
100
24
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thief River Falls, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were there for a wedding, and were only going to stay Saturday, but lay minute decided to come down Friday instead. It was awesome there was a restaurant on-site, and friendly service. The beds were the most comfortable beds ever! Bathroom was a bit too small though. However, all in all, I'd stay here again ina heart beat!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I appreciate you taking time to review our Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn and am happy to hear that you had a wonderful night sleep. We hope to see you again on your next travels through our wonderful city of St. Cloud!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed for two nights in June of 2014. My room was clean, comfortable, and appeared to be recently remodeled. The bed and pillows were comfortable and in excellent condition. The love seat was the only detraction. It was clearly worn out and far too low to the ground. Nice view of the Mississippi River, too.

The front desk was well staffed, so even though a conference had large numbers of people arriving at the same time, it was a short wait for check-in

Parking is free, but it can be hard to find an open space. There is no breakfast included with your room. A Green Mill restaurant attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are very proud to say that we have done extensive remodeling in the past year and continue to make improvements still. We have been fortunate enough to replace each bed in the hotel to provide each guest a more comfortable night sleep along with remodeling our guest rooms and general areas. Although our renovations are not completely done we are excited at our continued transformation and the product that we continue to provide our guests and our community. I thank you again for staying with us and the wonderful review and acknowledgement of our continued efforts to make a product we all can be proud of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Ask and you shall receive. The staff is wonderful. A nice, comfortable and a perfect place to stay. The beds were fantastic. The only thing I would wish for is better lighting in the bathroom. If staying for an event at the River's Edge the hotel location is convenience and easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Annemarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

It turned out ok but they first put us in a room on the 3rd floor that you had to use C elevator and go to the second floor and then walk down this long hall to stairs that took you to the 3rd floor. I was furious and called the front desk and they kindly moved us. i had made this reservation months ahead on line. We were there for the Minnesota Quilt show.

Room Tip: Be sure and find out if your room is up stairs. Also I would ask for a room that uses A or B elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I thank you for taking time to review our hotel and your experience. I am sorry that you initially did not have a great experience but that everything turned out great. We are very proud to offer our guests the choice of 18 various room styles, one sure to suit each of our guests needs. I am pleased to see that your secondary room style did just this and I hope to see you again for your next Quilt Show. All my best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The staff here, particularly Tom, went above and beyond when I was in a crunch between having to give a lecture and just beforehand get to the post office (their website was down, so I couldn't pre-pay shipping) to ship some of those heavy boxes. It was pouring rain, which would have made me look like a drowned rat for the lecture, so Tom used the hotel van to shuttle me to the post office where I paid for my shipping labels. He got me back to the Kelly nice and dry and on time for my lecture. I used the business office (called Library) and it was equipped with everything I needed. Wifi was pretty slow, but the beds were comfy enough to make up for it. Housekeeping was fine and the bed was very comfortable. My room, facing the river, was quiet.
There's a very slow restaurant associated with, but not managed by, the hotel where you can get decent food and a good beer.

Room Tip: The riverside rooms are quiet, and the __58, and __59 rooms face onto the river and are near (but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I truly appreciate your time in reviewing our property and especially the service that Tom our Assistant Front Office Manager was able to assist you with. It is always a priority to each and every one of us that our guests feel they are receiving the best treatment and feel like they have the highest quality experience while staying with us. I am thrilled that you had a great night sleep and that you found our beds comfortable. Thank you again and we hope to see you along the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The whole staff were very friendly but my encounter with the Housekeeping Staff, Sarah, was wonderful!! I saw her as I was passing by and she paid me a compliment. Her smile and interaction just screamed wonderful customer service. The next day, I happened to ask for assistance from the Front Desk as I had forgotten my cell phone charger in the room. She was the one who was called to assist and not knowing she was helping me, she physically went up to the area and made contact with that housekeeper and then walked down to the front desk to meet me. She saw it was me and gave me a hug. Even though my cell charger could not be found (I must've dropped it along the way), she offered me one that was in the lost and found. She went ABOVE and BEYOND and made my trip and weekend memorable!! I can't thank her enough! ~Customer, Jaimie Bahl

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind and wonderful words regarding our Housekeeping Supervisor Sarah! Sarah has been an amazing addition to our Best Western family and we couldn't be more proud to have her sparkle and friendly energy shine at our hotel. It is always our goal that each and every associate provides this type of service to all of our guests. Again, many thanks for your review and I hope to see you again along the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing