We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of Mississippi headwater”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Waseca, Minnesota
1 review
“Great view of Mississippi headwater”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed in town for a business meeting. Had some troubles finding the hotel at first since it is located in the heart of their downtown area. Megan and Ben at checkin had plenty of information for me about St Cloud, eating, good drinks, told me the best route to the business suite that was across town. Disappointed there was no breakfast of any sort at 10 in the morning. Housekeepers were smiling and very polite. Greenmill was alright, more of a traditional American themed menu, nothing too special. Parking ramp was free, was nice to have our vehicle covered. Alot of convention center traffic but they are attached to it. Comfortable setting, prices were about the same compared to others in the area

Room Tip: Look around for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate your business. We take pride in the service that we offer our guests and Ben and Morgan are just two of many associates that shine on a consistent basis. Our location in the downtown area is very accommodating whether you are coming for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    199
    108
    49
    22
See reviews for
174
101
24
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Sewage back up at 0500 in the morning. Staff was not helpful. restaurant attached to hotel had ok evening and lunch menu but breakfast only choice was their buffet which was horrible. Had to call for maid service each stay because by 4pm each day no one had cleaned our room

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am truly sorry that you had such a difficult time while staying with us. It is always our goal to provide the best quality customer service possible and again it is my sincere apology that we did not accompllish this. If you would like to speak to me in person regarding your stay I would be more than happy. Please contact me directly at 320-258-8429.
Best regards,
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel March 3-5, 2014 for a business conference. Very clean hotel, extremely friendly staff, nice pool area and nice size room for the price. The hotel is connected to the St. Cloud Civic Center which worked great for us. It also has The Green Mill restaurant on the premises so we literally never had to go outside.

Room Tip: Our room had a king bed and was at the end of the hallway so it was larger than most of the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyb070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. It is always our hopes that each and every guest has an excellent stay. I am very proud to work with the crew we have as they are some of the very best. Your comments regarding our friendly staff have been passed to each department as we are true believers of paying it forward. From all of us here we thank you and hope to see you along the way during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived on a Friday for a weekend of hockey. Our block of rooms was poolside. Didn't care for poolside as it tends to get really loud with all the little kids. Friday was quiet and the kids were all out of the pool by closing time but Saturday was a different story. Pool was supposed to shut down at 11 pm and kids/people were in there until 11:30 pm. Rooms were really warm and do show normal wear and tear but were very clean. We were skipped over for housekeeping so had to call front desk for shampoo, conditioner, towels, etc. They were very accomodating. We would stay here again as bars and food are close by. One drawback is that the hotel does not have a shuttle service. We waited for a taxi for over 45 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smalltownNorthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud. We are conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Cloud. I am sorry to hear that you did encounter some difficulites while you stayed but am happy to hear that you had an overall good stay. We look forward to your return and wish you continued safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Martin, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at the Kelly Inn for an employee retreat. The meetings started at 2:00 with evening dinner at 5 PM. A large number of our employees were not able to check in until after 5 PM. It makes it hard for spouses to find something to do while waiting for rooms to be cleaned. Some one from our group went to use the rest room after they checked in and the bathroom was full of water yet. At one point when we went up to our room the elevator B was not working. I think when a large group is staying you would want to make sure rooms were available and ready to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your response. I do truly apologize that you had some frustrations during your stay. We take all reviews to heart and try to do our very best to accommodate all guests with exceeded expectations. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations but do truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you the service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Restaurant was processed buffet only. I'm allergic to processed food so had to go without. My wife said the taste of the powered eggs was horrible, not sure why. They can't cook an egg so it was a bummer. Actual hotel room was expensive, average, clean, good bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for the review. I have passed along the information regarding the restaurant to the appropriate individuals. I am pleased that you found your hotel accommodations acceptable. We are proud to have 18 various room styles available for guests so there is something for everyone. We wish you safe and continued happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Several of us (all women) stayed in the suite which has 4 queen size beds. It was a 2 level suite, pretty neat! Though it was quite cramped and only had one bathroom on the main floor. We did not spend much time in the room, but it wasn't exactly comfy.

When we were arriving, there was a wedding going on, and parking was atrocious. It's very confusing because in front of the lobby there is a parking lot with parking meters. We weren't sure if we needed to pay them or not (we found out you don't). But we drove around and people were parked all over the place, some even had blocked spots were you couldn't get through and had to back up. Then we decided to try the parking ramp - which has no signage near the hotel saying there is hotel parking - only that there is $5 convention center parking - But we had decided $5 was nothing really with 5 women in the car. When we got down to the lower level, there was one aisle under the ramp that was covered - and only an entrance, someone had blocked the exit so we had to back up and out to find a spot.

It is close to downtown bars, so it easy to walk a block or so to get to the bar, which was very convenient.

Overall it was okay - but the parking was just terrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsW8815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. I apologize that you had difficulties with parking while you stayed. When guests of the hotel check in we do inform them of locations for parking that are reserved for our guests only. Again, many apologies for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing