We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great BW Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Great BW Experience”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

So.... stopped in without a reservation... at 2:50 in the afternoon... Was offered a room with a great rate. Discount offered in attached, well known restaurant. Staff was again exceptional. My room is beautiful... large, nice workspace. Wireless works terrific - with three devices up and running. Wireless worked in connected restaurant as well. Bathroom is clean and spacious. Teas, coffees, etc in the room. I feel as though I'm at home.... except it's cleaner! Decor is new and up to date. White comforter with 5 pillows. My room happens to overlook the river! Staff was wonderful upon checking in. I asked about airline miles and was notified that the staff would get me signed up for the club and have everything ready for me on check out. I'd indicated that I've had two great, back to back experiences with BW so will definitely be back to this one and seek out BW in other cities as well. Great price and great customer service... Keep it up!! I'm really satisfied!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review of our hotel. We are proud to have such an outstanding staff and product to provide each and every one of our valued guests. I am pleased that we are able to be your home away from home and it is with great expectation that we will see you again on your travels through St. Cloud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    197
    108
    49
    22
See reviews for
172
100
24
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St Cloud, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is attached to the St Cloud Convention Center. If you are planning on staying here, demand a room in the Tower when making your reservation and make sure they put this in the comments. If not, you will be put in one of the peripheral rooms down long dark corridors with poorly working ammenities, which is a pity. The restaraunt and lounge are very nice. If you cannot get a Tower room, i would suggest continuing my hotel search. For breakfast, i would skip the Green Mill and hike 1 bock to Perkins for a good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We truly thank you for your review of our hotel. We here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn are proud to offer many (18 in fact) different types of guest rooms to suit all our guests needs. We have guest rooms to accommodate your most economically driven traveler to luxury traveler. I apologize that you did not have the most comfortable stay but we would like to invite you back to give us another try. If your first experience was in a more economical room type and you are interested in larger rooms, our knowledgeable Front Desk Associates can provide you options with more space that you may have been originally looking for. With eighteen various room types we are sure to have one that will certainly suit your needs. Safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Thank you Jamie, and Payge for getting us here and adjusting the bill when the heat didn't come on :) the day manager/ employee of the month/year was very friendly too. The pool was lovely and so was the view. I love the new "Mad Men" 60's decor- peacock, lime and grey. Very Rat Pack. It's coming along folks, keep up the good work! Offering rolls with the coffee is a good choice for business travelers.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and friendly staff. It is always our hopes that each one of our guests has the best experience. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you on your next visit through our beautiful city of St. Cloud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

If they offer you the upgrade don't take it. The room was freezing cold and there was NO hot water. The room looked like it was an old storage room converted into a multi level. I have stayed in the business suites here and they are much better. My room this stay was also not so clean. The linens downstairs were dirty and the toilet seat had pee on it. Again, not my usual experience here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the discrepancies that you encountered during your stay with us. I appreciate you letting us know how your stay was and please be assured that your comments in your review have been relayed to the appropriate departments. We here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn hold our team members to a high degree of guest satisfaction and I am confident that given another opportunity to have you stay with us your satisfaction on your guest room will be nothing less than superior. Again, many thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is an old hotel that has been extensively remodeled and has a modern and clean feel. It appears that the management and employees take good care of the property.
I stayed at the Kelly Inn for two nights. My room was on the 4th floor overlooking the Mississippi-- a beautiful view. The room was well-appointed with two very comfortable double beds, a fold out sofa (that I didn't use), a large flat-screen TV, large desk/table, refrigerator, and microwave. The room appeared to have been remodeled recently, and overall felt very clean. The bed sheets and towels were newer and clean, and there were plenty of extra towels and blankets provided.
I used the treadmill in the workout room which overlooks the indoor pool area. The equipment is all newer and appears to be well-maintained.
I encountered a few small problems during my stay, as well. My room had a broken formica piece sticking out from the window sill, a drippy faucet, and damaged wallpaper and mildew stains on the floor grout in the bathroom. My biggest complaint was that I was forced to take a cold shower on the first day of my stay, because there was no hot water. The elevator was also out of service on day one. By day two, however, both issues had been repaired. The hotel staff was responsive and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpine524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so very much for your detailed review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay but appreciate you letting us know what we need to do to improve. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied overall. It is always our hopes that you will give us another opportunity to impress you and create the highest level of satisfaction so we invite you back for another stay. Wishing you safe and many travels from all of us here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very beautiful hotel. View of the river was nice. 2 ice machines in 5 story hotel. Have to go through convention check in area to get to pool. Whirlpool was cold. Check in was very helpful, staff was pleasant. Restaurant and lounge are not on site but in building by hotel. It was very nice but expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
It is always appreciated when guests review our hotel, even if it is not the best review as this lets us know what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. I apologize that you experienced some difficulties while you visited us at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud, however I am thrilled that you found our associates to be of quality caliber. We are conveniently located in down town St. Cloud and the Green Mill Restaurant is conveniently attached to our property so you do not have to travel off site for dining. It truly is always our hopes that each and every guest has a wonderful experience and leaves feeling like they would keep us top of mind when traveling through our beautiful city. I do hope you will give us another try to remedy the discrepancies that you experienced this time and again we do appreciate your review as this is the only way we can make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroqua, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The public areas of this hotel are beautiful. Very hip design. There is a large set of windows overlooking the Mississippi river. The hotel is located right downtown within walking distance of restaurants and has a decent restaurant/bar attached. The only downside is the size of the rooms. There is no room to maneuver. The chair at the small desk backs right into the bed and you can't get by if someone is seated there. The sink is outside of the bathroom and has a tiny surface for toiletries. The TV is in a cabinet and sits too low to watch it from the bed unless sitting up. I felt claustrophobic. Unfortunately I would not stay here again in such a small room especially if I was travelling with someone. I was alone and the queen room was just too small.

Room Tip: The queen was tiny. Perhaps a King or multiple bed room would be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We truly thank you for your review of our hotel. We here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn are proud to offer many (18 in fact) different types of guest rooms to suit all our guests needs. We have guest rooms to accommodate your most economically driven traveler to luxury traveler. I apologize that you did not have the most comfortable stay but we would like to invite you back to give us another try. If your first experience was in a more economical room type and you are interested in larger rooms, our knowledgeable Front Desk Associates can provide you options with more space that you may have been originally looking for. With eighteen various room types we are sure to have one that will certainly suit your needs. Safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing