We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Kell Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Western Kell Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

The room overlooked the Mississippi river. Beautiful scenery especially in the fall. Convenient parking to our room. We were able to park right outside the end of hallway to our room. Which was great seeing as we had to be at St. Cloud St. by 7:30. The bed was amazing!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I am absolutely thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience with us during your visit to St. Cloud and our hotel. We are very fortunate to be nestled in on the banks of the Mississippi River which offers our hotel guests amazing views and relaxation. The Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn has made many improvements and renovations within the past year and we are proud to showcase our fresh and inviting look. It is our hopes that travelers who have yet to experience the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn stop in and take a look and also experience what truly makes us an amazing property in St. Cloud. While passing through St. Cloud we invite you to enjoy a quiet and restful night stay or simply a scrumptious meal at the Green Mill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    185
    105
    48
    19
See reviews for
163
95
22
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I spent 3 days at the Kelly Inn for a conference from October 25-27th, 2013. I was impressed from the time I stepped inside the lobby until I checked out. The decor is upbeat and the place is very clean. The personnel was polite and helpful everywhere! I will return and would recommend this place to anyone for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
It is with many thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel and the hotel staff. We are proud to have some of the best in the business as employees who truly exemplify what hospitality and customer service mean. It is always our goal that each and every person who walks through our doors feel that they are receiving the best while they are with us at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn. Our hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Cloud right off the Mighty Mississippi River. Being centrally located to shopping, restaurants, walking trails, parks and more set the Best Western apart from the competition. I truly appreciate your review of our property and wish you continued safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was great, we have a 120# Great Dane and he was welcome with open arms. The pool-side room was fun. The downtown night life, with bars with live bands had all kinds of music for everyone's taste. Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience with us here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud. It is always our hopes that our guests (even our furry four legged guests) feel we are their home away from home. We are 100% pet friendly and welcome you back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Morgan and Ben both went out of their way to make check in and dinner reservations very easy. Lobby decor and decor throughout the main areas is exquisite! Bed was very firm just the way my traveling companion liked it! No breakfast offered due to being connected to the restaurant and we did not take the time to eat there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud. I am thrilled to see you had a wonderful experience from our well trained Front Desk Associates. Morgan and Ben do a wonderful job for us here and exemplify superior customer service. We are also very proud to say and show our freshly renovated hotel with all of our guests. If you have not visited us we invite you back to take a look and stay as well. The Green Mill Restaurant is conveniently attached to the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn and does offer a nice breakfast. Our valuable guests do receive a discount in the restaurant as part of a thank you for staying with us. I wish you safe and continued happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome, MN 56181, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, we have stayed at this Best Wesrern Kelly Inn for a Knights of Columbus 4Th Degree exemplification ! I would stay there agin if an occation arrises! I would enjoy having a breakfast close to the main part of the motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are very fortunate to have the Green Mill Restaurant on site with us at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn which does offer a wonderful breakfast buffet. Our guests are able to conveniently walk from their guest room to the Mill without traveling in the cool autumn weather. We invite you back to experience out cheerful hotel and restaurant service in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel was centrally located and staff was very helpful and nice. Room was old and not clean. Hair all over the bathroom and rugs in room and hallways were very dirty. Glad we only stayed one night. Restaurant was good for dinner but did not open until 8 am so we had to go somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
As always, we do appreciate each review for our property whether it be positive or negative. I am genuinely sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay and we make no excuse when things are not done to the highest standard. We do appreciate you letting us know the challenges you encountered as this is the only way we are able to improve so the next guest does not have the same troubles. It is our hopes you will give us another try and experience the traditional high standards that we hold ourselves to. Again, my sincere apology for not exceeding your expectations.
Best regards,
Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room was clean and spacious. The bed was large and very comfortable. However, the bathroom was small. The location was great; within walking distance of downtown and a nice view of the river. Convenient for conferences and wonderful food and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comment. The beautifully remodeled Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud is located on the banks of the Mighty Mississippi River and nestled in the heart of downtown. We are conveniently located within walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, walking trails and more. I am thrilled to hear that your stay was comfortable. Again, many thanks for your review and we wish you continued safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing