We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a nice hotel overlooking the river. The location near downtown was very convenient, easy walking distance to clubs and restaurants. Our rooms were nicely appointed and exceptionally clean. I am a self-proclaimed germaphobe and I LOVE the idea of the "clean remote"! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn. It is always our hopes to exceed all of our guests expectations. We here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn have gone green within the past few years making all attempts to make our planet a better place. We are proud to be recognized by Trip Advisor and our guests as a green hotel. Thank you again very much for your wonderful review and we wish you safe and continued happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    152
    79
    37
    15
See reviews for
138
76
19
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Downtown St Cloud teems with interesting restaurants and taverns. Great area to walk around and enjoy the sights. Good place to stop if traveling to the Northwoods or Dakotas. Green Mill the hotel restaurant is very nice and food quality is outstanding. Worth putting up with Viking fans.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Skol Vikings!!! From Viking country we thank you for your wonderful review. The Green Mill Restaurant is conveniently located in downtown St. Cloud right of the Mighty Mississippi River and also attached to the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful partnership with such a quality establishment. Come on down to the Green Mill and also the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn to experience our new look and atmosphere. You will surly find yourself comfortable in the hotel and full to the gills in the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Overall staying at this hotel was a fine experience. The room appeared mostly clean except for a couch that had visible stains. One thing that irked me about the room was the availability of outlets to charge my phone. I kept having to move the night table.

The exercise facility was decent with working machines overlooking a pool. It was terribly hot and humid.

Parking is plentiful. I have to admire hotel staff who shared my enthusiasm for "Breaking Bad".

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polgmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review. We here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn take each of our guests suggestions and comments to heart and strive to make changes that may improve our guest experience. In regards to your note about the extra outlets I am happy to inform our guests that we have taken these comments to heart and provided additional outles and lighting features in each of our guest rooms. We again want all of our visitors and friends to have nothing but the best and we hope you give us another try and allow us the opportunity to show our improvements. With many thanks again and best regards continues safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We chose the Best Western,Kelly Inn in St Cloud for an extended stay. We have family in various towns in MN. and this was a good location to be able to go all of the different ways to visit them. Room was very nice and looks like it was remodeled. It was pretty quiet most of the time although they were sometimes very busy with groups. We have no complaints and would stay there again. Friendly staff .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
From all of us here we send you warm regards and many thanks for your review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay and am proud of our friendly and well trained staff. We strive to provide each and every guest nothing less than professional and genuine service to all of our travelers and we hope to see you in future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overall my hotel stay was average. Nothing too exciting but also not the worst hotel stay I have ever had. I did like that there was a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. That for me was the highlight of my stay. I also thought the bed was pretty comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review. We here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, St. Cloud are thrilled to inform and show all our guests the fresh look and accommodating updates to our entire hotel, from the lobby to the pool area, and the guest rooms to the restaurant, it all has wonderful accommodations sure to exceed your expectations. Each guest room is nicely appointed with a microwave, refrigerator and flat panel television along with new mattresses sure to melt your long day away. We invite those who have stayed to come back for another restful night sleep and those who have yet to visit a comfortable home away from home. See you along the way!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, TX, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Employees were very friendly, location was great - in the heart of downtown St. Cloud and right on the Mississippi River. Wide variety of restaurants within walking distance. Room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. We are so fortunate to be in the midst of beautiful down town St. Cloud. Along with many other wonderful restarants within walking distance are also attached to one of the finest restaurants in town, The Green Mill. Our well trained staff is friendly and always eager to make each guest experience memorable. We thank you again and invite you back to see more of what St. Cloud and the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I enjoy this hotel because of the friendly staff and cleanliness of the entire place and rooms. The location is excellent with the walking path and river right at your view and easily accessibility. The beds were comfortable and I haven't rested so comfortably in a very long time. Even though I was on business I felt like I was on vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I truly thank you for your wonderful review! I is always our anticipation that each and every guest we serve has an exceptional stay. I am so very proud to work among some of the best in the Hospitality business and am thrilled that you found the same friendliness that we value.

We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Downtown St. Cloud along the Mighty Mississippi River. There are many things to do in our wonderful town and walks, biking, gardens, parks, music, restaurants and much more are all conveniently located within walking distance from our property.

The Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn has undergone an amazing renovation and we are on the home stretch. If you haven’t had a chance to come and take a look recently we invite all of you to come check us out. Safe and continued happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing