We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Kelly Inn, St. Cloud, MN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsey, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kelly Inn, St. Cloud, MN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

On a recent overnight stay at the Kelly Inn, I found Vanessa very helpful during check in with our block of 7 rooms. She made an extra effort to make sure that the needs of our group were met. Vanessa was personable and I felt that worked hard to help us have a pleasant stay. Our group was in one of their meeting rooms, the Husky room, which is very comfortable and inviting. It has seating at round tables and also an area with a couch and easy chairs.. It worked out well for our group. Nice hotel!
Janet

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I am thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us her at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn. Our Front Desk Associate Vanessa has been a staple employee providing amazing customer service to all she encounters for the past few years and we are very fortunate to have her as part of our team. It is with all sincerity that I say we truly have the best Front Desk team in all of St. Cloud, one with integrity, happiness to serve, patience and true dedication to our guests. I thank you for your response and look forward to your next visit to St. Cloud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    161
    86
    42
    16
See reviews for
143
85
20
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crookston, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Allene

Wow, what an awesome experience while booking a stay for myself and three coworkers at the BW Kelly Inn! The representative who handled my phone reservation was "Laura". Laura was happy, professional, and patient as I asked serveral questions regarding the room, amentities, dining, parking, internet access, and no telling what else. I could tell that she liked her job and was happy to serve me. After driving 4 hours and attending a 2 hour workshop, the four of us were tired and hungry. The hotel is conveniently located about 2-3 miles from the University and there is a Green Mill Restaurant adjacent to the hotel...how awesome was that! The check-in was quick and the front desk staff were friendly. The rooms...extra clean and appealing. Food at the restaurant was great. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to St. Cloud for the University, business, or pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allene62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
It is with many thanks that you took the time to review our hotel and I am equally happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in St. Cloud. Our well respected Front Desk Associates truly are one of many wonderful assets to the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn – St. Cloud, MN. I am happy to pass along the comments to our Front Desk Associate Laura and the rest of our crew as each member of our team truly does care and strives to go above and beyond for each of our guests before, during and after their stay. We hope to see you on your next travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is so close to everything you need to be near! Beautiful scenery along the river, and the staff (especially Vanessa) is super helpful and accommodating! We will stay here again when visiting my alma mater! Go Huskies :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
The Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn is truly the property to be at when staying in St. Cloud, MN. We are centrally located and just a few blocks away from many staple locations in St. Cloud. Just a few blocks away from St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud Hospital, Bars, Restaurants, Lake George, Munsinger Gardens and so much more there is something for everyone her in the heart of our amazing downtown property…The Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Front desk staff, Vanessa and Jen were so helpful and friendly, providing us with a lot of information. The room was very clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable. We had a great view of the Mississippi river. We plan to stay here on every visit to St. Cloud. Great place to stay. We liked the downtown location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
From all of us here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our fine hotel. We are truly unique in the regards that we are the only hotel in St. Cloud, MN to be on the banks of the Mighty Mississippi River. We have 18 different room types in the hotel, one sure to fit any need, and many rooms overlook the beautiful river and scenic view. For those looking for the downtown night life we are right in the heart of down tows as well close to many wonderful shops, restaurants and nightlife fun. Our knowledgeable staff is here to assist you in finding just what you are looking for whether it be for work or play. We hope to see you on your next travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stay there once a month year round. Out of all the hotels I stay at every month, there hotel is definitely the cleanest of them all. Janna at the front desk is very helpful and considerate along with the whole staff. Green Mill at the hotel is also very nice. Thank you guys

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
: I am so very happy to hear that you are a frequent guest at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn and that you have continued to experience the great service that our entire hotel staff provides. We here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn truly have a staff that goes above and beyond from the Housekeeping department to the Front Desk, Maintenance and Management to ensure each guest and conference or special event is left with nothing but the best service and memories during their stay. The Green Mill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and has a menu sure to fit any appetite. We look forward to your next stay and thank you for your loyalty to Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn – St. Cloud, MN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I were in town for a funeral and decided to get a hotel instead if driving back to the cities. The receptionist was very accomodating to our situation. She provided a suite for a discounted price. It was nice having that service during a rough time. We truly appreciated the wonderful service we received from booking to checkout. The suite was nice and spacious as well. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
From all of here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn, we send our condolences during this time of loss for you and your family and friends. The Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn understands the need for a nice, safe and comfortable stay during any travel but particularly those stays that are unexpected. I am happy to hear that your stay during this difficult time exceeded your expectations. We hope you choose to visit our wonderful location and hotel for a future stay and would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have stayed here for over 15 years! On our most recent visit Tom and Shayna were very friendly, kind and knowledgeable. The hotel is extremely nice and the rooms are very clean. We will definitely continue to stay there and other Best Westerns around the country.
Sue L.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Welcome Back! I am thrilled to hear that you have been such a loyal guest of ours for the past 15 years and I hope to provide yet another 15+ years of continued great customer service. It is with pleasure that I pass along the great comments about some of our amazing Front Desk Associates. We all here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn look forward to having you here yet another year and thank you for your continued dedication to Best Western and specifically our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing