We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harry Potter's closet, with a bathroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel when we were in town for a wedding. We were on the second floor of the hotel near elevator D. The room was facing Division Street, which was nice that we could keep an eye on our vehicle in the lot. The room was very small, more than that, there were too many bulky furnishings in the room, and one example is the separate table for the ice tray, unnecessary. The bed was way to firm to get a good night’s sleep and you could hear your neighbors turn on and off the lights. Overall it was an average place for an above average price. We had the 30-day advance rate, and it was still more than $90 each night.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the newer section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesseWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

We truly thank you for your review of our hotel. We here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn are proud to offer many different types of guest rooms to suit all our guests needs. I apologize that you did not have the most comfortable stay but we would like to invite you back to give us one more try. If the tower section is more of your preference we again have numerous guest room types available, one that will certainly suit your needs. Safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 793 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

Rooms are good sized and the location is good too, but when oh when will these hotels get rid of the clunky heater/ac units.

Hotel is in need of additional updating. I felt like it was 1980. Rates are reasonable.

Easy walk downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WITrvlfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

From past to present it is with excitement that we are able to tell our previous and future guests of our wonderful updates within the last year. All guest rooms come furnished with new beds, beautifully appointed linens, microwaves and refrigerators as well as modern flat screen TV’s. With continued efforts and strategically planned updates, some that have already happened and some still yet to come, we encourage you to keep an eye on the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn as we are sure to impress.

For those past and present hotel goers we are located in the heart of down town St. Cloud overlooking the mighty Mississippi River. Just a convenient block or short walk away from some of the finest and most fun bars, restaurants and shopping in town, there is always something sure to please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good as far as our experience with continental breakfast. Overall a very good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful words. I appreciate you taking time to give us feedback regarding our hotel as this is what will continue to make us better and provide all of our guests just what they are looking for. If ever in town again we invite you back for another great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The Best Western Kelly Inn has it's location (attached to the convention center), attached Green Mill restaurant, and free parking going for it.

I am not sure if I had someone new cleaning my room but it was not cleaned and my sheets were not made but were thrown on the bed. I am not a messy person and had barely moved the sheets so I wouldn't be surprised if they were left untouched. Pillows that I had left on the bed were on the ground when I returned to my room at the end of a long day of conference sessions.

The rooms are smaller than I expected they would be but do the trick for single guests but I would not recommend multiple guests to stay in one of these rooms.

Additionally, there is no express check-out as other hotels have so you may have to wait in a long line to check out, especially if you are a conference-goer despite a few clicks that the front desk staff need to complete in order to check you out.

Overall, the hotel was not the worst experience I have had but I would recommend another hotel if coming to the area as there are other hotels nearby guests could take advantage of.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeyduck30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

As always we appreciate you choosing the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn for your stay while attending a conference in the St. Cloud area. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations regarding the housekeeping discrepancies. It is unfortunate that you were not able to take advantage of our express check out as we do have this available for all guests. We make no excuse for not providing you with anything other than exceeded expectations. Regarding our rooms, it is one of our greatest assets to be able to provide guests a variety of room options and sizes to fit any range of budgets from economic to the most luxurious suite. We are sure to have a guest room to fit each guests expectations and beyond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We've stayed here twice and it was nice both times. When we stayed over the 4th of July weekend, the clerk at the front desk (did not catch his name...) upgraded our room for free without us even asking because the hotel was not very booked up. We always request late checkout, and they are very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davialyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

WELCOME BACK! I am thrilled to hear that you have taken advantage of our fine hotel a few times and have found each time a positive experience. We strive to take great care of each of our guests, their needs and also to exceed their expectations. Our wonderful staff takes it upon themselves to personally make each and every guest feel that little added value even if it is as simple as an upgrade or late check out. I appreciate you taking time to review our hotel and I look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We held a three day event mtg there and the entire staff was very helpful in every aspect of the mtg. The room setup people Dan, helped a great deal. The meals were great and so was the staff from Sue to all of the others. Lyndsay, Michelle, Vanessa and all of the others helped in many ways. Everything was setup for us on time and they all did whatever they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We all enjoyed our stay and we will plan on holding a future event there again in the future. Everyone seemed very interested in our comfort and well being as we stayed here for several days. We wish to thank all of the staff for treating us so well.

Valdres Samband Pres. Bob S.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valdrespresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

From all of us here at the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn we truly thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure knowing that our guests enjoy their stay and also the events they come to participate in. Your kind praise towards our staff has been relayed and is very much appreciated by them personally. We strive every day to make our guests and valued event attendees feel comfortable and know that attention to detail is never overlooked. We look forward to having your organization back and also look forward to yet another successful week-long festival of cultural celebrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This was a very beautiful place to stay, the staff was very helpful. We had a nice clean room. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARS_ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

St. Cloud is truly a wonderful place to visit and I am glad you also found this to be true!

Our hotel is located on the banks of the Mississippi River surrounded by lush trees and scenic walk ways and bike trails. It not only offers a getaway for those leisure travelers but also provides the "Down Town Business Center" needs for those business travelers.

We here at the Best Western Kelly Inn - St. Cloud are here to provide the best product available with competitive prices. Our hotel has made many improvements within the last year to give you, our guests, just what they are looking for. All 229 guest rooms provide a "Home Away from Home" feel as they are warmly decorated and include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. For those traveling on business; be sure to check out our Executive Suites and Deluxe King rooms to wow your corporate clients and VIP guests.

We appreciate each of you who have stayed with us before and look forward to those travelers yet to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West, MN
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
45 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing