We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Heritage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heritage House
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint Cloud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rosemount, Minnesota
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Jerry and Deb are great hosts - very friendly, easy to talk to and accomodating. The house is beautiful and comfortable. We have stayed in several B&Bs over the years and this was definitely the nicest. I especially liked the book on the history of the house, the wine in the room and the coffee, tea and soda available for guests.
The breakfast was fantastic! It was very tasty, beautiful and filling, yet didn't leave me feeling like I ate enough for the next two days. The use of fresh fruit in the breakfast was perfect.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
127
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, MN
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2010

My friends and I take Rosemaling classes frequently in St. Cloud and always try to stay at the Heritage House. We love the breakfast - fresh herbs garnish the 2 course meal in the garden outside the dining room. The rooms each have bathrooms - the English room has a whirlpool bath. Expect much pampering and ask about the "visitor" in the English room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cRunestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farwell, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Since we had to stay in St Cloud for a Rosemaler's class, the first order of business was to book reservations at the Heritage House!! We have stayed there for several years and wouldn't consider anywhere else after we have had the best!! Great food, great atmosphere!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Enjoyed our April getaway to St. Cloud in no small measure because of the great service Deb and Jerry provide.
We stayed in the Swedish Room which was perfect for our stay. It's one of the two smaller rooms in the B&B, but we were gone during the day, and it was very cozy to come home to, and immaculately clean. When I wanted to spread out with my laptop, I used the B&B's spacious parlor downstairs. My advice: if you think you'll be spending a good part of your stay relaxing in the B&B, book the German or English Suite. If you'll be taking in the sites most days, book the Swedish or French room. You won't go wrong either way.
While in St. Cloud during the growing seasons, make sure you walk the Munsinger/Clemens Gardens. What a delight! And hop over to nearby Cold Spring to take the very personalized brewery tour (and tasting!) at the Cold Spring brewing company. Visit the county historical society museum, which is new, and which has a fabulous overview of the region's history as a granite mining center.
Best of all: if you're a good guest, you may be treated to Deb's German Potato Pancakes. They're to die for.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpperMidwestTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria MN
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2010

First of all, the host and hostess are so helpful and kind. My daughter and I felt pampered all weekend. The house itself is listed on the registry of historic sites and is beautiful. The architecture is unique and the suites are beautifully furnished. We stayed in the English suite which featured three separate living areas, a bedroom with a full size bed, a sitting room with a day bed and a bathroom with an extra deep tub and gas fireplace. This suite is actually in the tower of the house. Everything was gorgeously furnished and extremely clean. THEN, let me tell you about the breakfasts! Coffee, juice, omelettes, stuffed french toast, sticky buns, fresh fruit salads, all served elegantly by candlelight. (I have never had breakfast by candlight before, but I certainly will in the future.) The home is conveniently located to downtown St Cloud which features unique shops, the historical Paramount theatre, and is also within eight blocks of the beautiful gardens along the Mississippi river. We had a very restorative weekend and would highly recommend this!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pocahontis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, MN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2010

My wife and I just stayed at The Heritage House for our 18th wedding anniversary. The room was wonderful and the hosts were very friendly. They made us feel at home and were there to meet our every need. The breakfast they served was one of the best we have had at a B&B. We will definantly go back and visit them in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jforrest05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Visited St.Cloud for a friend's wedding with a group of women and stayed at the heritage House. Deb and Jerry were wonderful hosts and made sure we had everything we needed. One of my traveling companions is a vegan and she was told that if she had called ahead they would have had food for her and made sure her breakfast was vegan as well [she brought her own food and Jerry and Deb prepared it for her]. Breakfast was fantastic and so was the service. House was beautiful and the rooms were nice and big. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrinkguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
717 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.4 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Property: Heritage House
Address: 402 6th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a true escape from routine in this classic 1904 Queen Anne Victorian listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Conveniently located in the historic neighborhood just a few blocks south of downtown and six blocks from the Mississippi. Close to trails, dining options of all kinds and a growing theater district incuding the Paramount Theater and Pioneer Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing