We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heritage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heritage House
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint Cloud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Heritage House was a beautiful B & B that we highly recommend to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. We stayed here for or wedding night, and the ambiance set an intimate mood. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! Jerry makes his famous stuffed french toast with eggs and a lovely fruit salad. Both Jerry and his wife, Deb, are extremely sweet and easy to talk to. They were very accommodating and welcoming even at the late hour we arrived after our wedding. It was much nicer and romantic than a hotel and everything in the house is stunning! We would go back again for sure!

Room Tip: The English room is the nicest, with a jacuzzi and day bed in addition to the normal queen bed. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meye1137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
122
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My 3 sisters and I are very close and get together several weekends each year for time together. We are always looking for something different to do when we get together and our last outing brought us the Heritage House B & B for a proper 3 course English Tea which Deb offers at her lovely B & B. Deb greeted us at the door and welcomed us warmly. She graciously allowed us to take our time and tour the house with a room by room guide detailing the architecture and history of each room. When we were ready to sit down in the lovely dining room she started serving our tea. What a wonderful and delicious experience! Deb took the time to tell us the history behind English tea time and shared with us additional history about her home. I've visited several B & B's and have found that the best part of the B & B experience is the host and hostess and their graciousness. Deb exceeded every expectation I had. I can't wait to visit again with my daughter!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Judiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Heritage House is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Deb met us with a warm welcome and a thorough tour of the house inciting all the great stories as to how it came to be a bed and breakfast. A lot of the original details of the home have been mantained which make for an extremely homey feel. The English room where we stayed was a beautiful suite with the tub and bathroom located in the turrent in front of the house. In between the bedroom and the bathroom was neat sitting area. Deb suggested a few restaurants downtown. She even met us in the evening after dinner and chatted to make sure we had everything we needed to included soft drinks to take up to the room. The next morning we came down to tea and coffee juices and an omlette with french toast topped with fresh fruit. Most delightful. I can give the Heritage House a heartfelt top rating.

Room Tip: They are all good with their own bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iar823pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Mn
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Heritage House is an absolutely beautiful house. Our hosts, Deb & Jerry made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. They were both flexible and accommodating as we were unsure of the number of nights we would be staying because our son was playing in a double elimination baseball tournament. They were willing to work with us to ensure that our needs were met. I would much rather stay at a B & B over a hotel but I know that not all B & B's are equal in their accomodations or service...the Heritage House is one of the best that I've stayed at and I do hope to stay there again the next time I'm in the St. Cloud area.
The breakfasts were delicious! I only wish I could cook as well as Deb! Coffee was ready in the morning, prior to breakfast. Pop, bottled water & ice were available throughout the day. In the evening there was a large selection of tea bags and also hot cocoa mix. The rooms were extremely clean and the bed was very comfy. We were able to play a game of pool; relax on the outside deck and then later enjoy a movie from their wide selection of tapes.
Thank you Deb & Jerry for opening your home to us!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful! We stayed in the French Room and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chopper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were in St. Cloud for 1 night and decided to choose a more intimate lodging over a chain hotel. We couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay at Heritage House. The rooms were immaculate and the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable. We lucked out as we were the only guests for the evening, so breakfast the next day was completely private. Deb and Jerry go out of their way to really make the weary traveler feel at home. There is a rich history to the Heritage House and they will share it with you or you can choose to peruse the many pictures. There are cold beverages waiting for you right by the entry, and a bottle of wine in your room. Parking is not an issue as they have a lot right behind the house.

Now, as to the breakfast. Deb made a strawberry stuffed french toast that was out of this world! Accompanied by a ham and cheese omelet, orange juice, coffee, and fresh fruit. We had a delightful time talking with Deb and Jerry and were grateful to have found such a treasure in St. Cloud.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dapegstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I had a last minute business trip to St Cloud, but all hotels were booked. Thankfully Heritage House had one room available. Instead of "getting by", I found a great place to stay. excellent hosts and even better cooking! Location is very close to SCSU and downtown in a safe neighborhood. I will only stay here when I travel to St Cloud - it was that good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 911pmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was in town to lead a four hour workshop for teachers the next morning. I was worried about having a breakfast that wouldn't upset my stomach. I talked to Deb and she had no problem creating a lovely delicious breakfast that was just right for me. (She asked about what I found works for my digestive needs and then bought Lactaid milk to make the scones and for me to use in my tea!) We talked and she gave me an interesting tour of this beautiful Victorian house the night before but let me "collect my thoughts" alone over breakfast. After I awoke refreshed from a luxurious and peaceful night and had Deb's caring breakfast, I was in great shape to go on to lead and enjoy the workshop.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_May_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Property: Heritage House
Address: 402 6th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a true escape from routine in this classic 1904 Queen Anne Victorian listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Conveniently located in the historic neighborhood just a few blocks south of downtown and six blocks from the Mississippi. Close to trails, dining options of all kinds and a growing theater district incuding the Paramount Theater and Pioneer Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing