We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Saint Cloud)(Great Value!)
$90
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
231
6
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastfrench roomstuffed french toastenglish suitewonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciouspool tablebeautiful historic homeclemens gardensday bedoff street parkinghost and hostessoriginal woodworkfront of the housewalking distance to downtownvisiting st
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 238 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice well-maintained old house with comfortable rooms, a pool table that we felt we were welcome to use, and a huge delicious breakfast served LATE, which we appreciated. Considerate and attentive hosts. I would stay again if I had reason to return to St. Cloud.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlamilo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Heritage House couldn't have been more perfect. We had the french room and it was very comfortable. Everything in this B&B was just beautiful and the breakfast was out of this world!! Thank you Jim and Deb for sharing your beautiful B&B with us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillS259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I have stayed at many B&B's all over the country, and it is so nice to find Innkeepers as lovely as the house. The breakfast was amazing! The location of the house is a little worn as it is in a college area of St Cloud, but it was within walking distance to many historically beautiful buildings, as well as a nice selection of restaurants. This house is a beautifully restored mansion, and decorated in the Victorian style. Very impressed with how clean everything was, as that style of drapes and flower arrangements could have been dust collectors, but everything was spotless. Had never stayed in St Cloud before, it was a nice little get-a-way!

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have showers - ours did but our friends had a big tub...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Heritage House in St. Cloud, Minnesota would definitely be one of our favorite B&B's. During our stay we found our accommodations to be first class and we were within easy walking distance of a vibrant downtown. The breakfast was outstanding and Deb and Jim added those personal touches that made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

There's nothing like paying attention to the little things. We were greeted by the smiling owners and felt so welcome. Deb gave us a great tour of the house... which was such a treat! We've never had a tour of a B&B before (and we've stayed at many). It was great. She was polite enough to ask if we had time and definitely gave us or space. She was attentive and made sure that she wasn't in our way, but was always there when we had questions or needed anything. Jerry was equally delightful.

The home is beautiful. The wood work is out of this world. The rooms were comfortable and had private baths. We stayed at the French Room. There were two mini-bottles of wine and treats for us by the bed when we got in our room. It was clean and the temperature was very comfortable.

Breakfast was stellar. Easiest the best breakfast I've had in a B&B. It was elegantly presented and we were STUFFED.

So happy with our stay. The price was excellent and the tenants are just fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews