We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel for college weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice hotel for college weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

We stayed one night and booked through Priceline for $40. Great location across the road from the mall, nice restaurants and tons of other shopping. Great breakfast with egss, sausage, rolls, cereal, waffles you make on your own, oatmeal and fruit. The lady cleaning the breakfast area was very pleasant. Cleaning up all the time we were eating. No dirty dishes left behind. The hotel itself is fairly new. Our room was nice with a king bed. We stayed a few weeks ago at the Fairfield Inn across the street and it's very comparable. The Country Inn & Suites is a little more homey. They have cookies by the fireplace and internet for guests to use. Staff was very friendly. Didn't use the pool. Overall nice place for $40.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyGlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    37
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
57
31
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

The staff and facility at the Country Inn Suites in St. Cloud, MN is bar none the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

I hold every hotel that I stay in to the standards of the Country Inn Suites in St. Cloud, MN, and there are few that can measure.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LongandStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCloudEast, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, responded to this review, October 2, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to post information regarding the Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud - East on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to St. Cloud when your travels bring you this way. Please let me know if there is anything that I can personally do to make your future stays a great experience.

Sincerely~
Lyn Kaczmarek, CHSP
Director of Sales
lyn.kaczmarek@countryinns.com
320-252-8282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2009

I have always enjoyed my stays at Country Inn locations and this time was no exception until it came time for breakfast. There was not a single table (out of 15 or so) that didn't have spilled milk or excessive debris left from previous visitors. We managed to find one that we could clean up sufficiently enough to actually eat, but I noticed that the rather elderly woman working the breakfast area never did bother to clean up any of the other tables even as she was busy restocking the yogurt, milk, etc. She seemed blind to the fact that the room was a pit. I would hesitate to stay here again based just on this experience.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2009

I have stayed at this establishment many times while visting St. Cloud with my kids and always thought it a first class family place where you could bring your children safely without worry - until this last visit when the next room's occupants had a loud and raucous all night romp which rather spoiled things - unless you are into listening to X-rated porn. It took three personal visits to the front desk in my pajamas to get some action beyond phone calls to their room (which they never answered as they were quite busy). I am hesitant to bring children to this hotel again after this experience.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — People in next room
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Oolitic_Shoals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCloudEast, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, responded to this review, October 15, 2009
We apologize that you had some noise issues during your stay with our hotel. We continue to make every effort to make our guests comfortable and enjoy their stay.

Lyn Kaczmarek, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloquet, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

Great stay & friendly staff. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Our room even had a refrigerator & microwave.

FREE breakfast was wonderful! Nice eating area with tables & chairs. Choices included make your own waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, juice, milk, coffee, bagels, muffins, & more!

Convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DebFromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2006

Stayed here for business in mid-February 2006. Things are pleasant and amenities are nice, typical of my Country Inn and Suites stays to date. Country Inn St. Cloud East's staff were quite helpful and adaptive to our company's screwup of having too small a meeting space. Motel staff were very accomodating in allowing us to use the common spaces and facilities for breaks and post-meeting mixer.

Stayed in a non-smoking 2-queen standard room on third floor. Things were clean and new, though it seems bathroom wallpaper was already starting to peel at corners because of moisture. (The bathroom lacked a fan.)

There is no third-floor staircase in the middle of the corridor-- only at the ends. An elevator is present, nearer to one end.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East
Address: 120 Seventh Avenue Southeast, Saint Cloud, MN 56304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I Love this Country! Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites St. Cloud - East. Our guests enjoy our "Healthy & Hearty" Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and on-site guest laundry. We also offer complimentary highspeed wired & wireless internet access for our guests. We'll have you saying I Love this Country too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Saint Cloud East
Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East Hotel Saint Cloud
Country Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing