We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis MN
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and friendly”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for an out of town wedding - lots of choices in St Cloud but we were glad we stayed here.
I was a little worried that this hotel would be too close to Highway 10 but it is just far enough away to be a nice quiet hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient at check-in and we were able to get right into our room which was good because we checked in between the wedding and the reception.
The room was nice and clean and breakfast in the morning was great - there was a high school marching band spending the night and despite 3 busses of high school kids the staff kept the buffet filled and the tables clean.
I always like to stay at Country Inn and Suites but this hotel was better than most in the chain.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the suite at the top of the stairs - I was worried about noise but we had no iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldad65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlhaga, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I am extremely pleased that you had a great experience with us. The staff and I work very hard to make everyone feel at home and welcome and I am glad that it showed!! I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    39
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
61
32
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice hotel that is starting to show wear in places. Pool was nice for the kids. Breakfast in morning was a little disappointing. We were hoping for something better than hashed corned beef for the meat dish. Waffles were great. Overall, it was a good place to stay for one night! It would have been around $140 a night, but we only paid $109 total with our gov't discount. It is definitely not worth $140!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerfromIowa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almond, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stay here quite often for business, and absolutely love it! The staff remember me, and have even saved my favorite room in the computer so when I make a reservation, they always check to see if it's available.
Great location, and always get good recommendations & help from the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbwornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young America
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I'm a regular now. Moved over from another motel. I'mTreated nice and always welocmed. Clean rooms with good internet service. I'm Upgraded when posible, I appreciate that! Good breakfast in the morning and fresh popcorn nightly! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlhaga, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Tom,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am really pleased that your experiences here with us are good ones. We work hard to give the level of service that our guests expect and am happy that you feel that. If there is ever anything you may need during one of your stays please do not hesitate to ask.
Have a week and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Clean spacious room. Courteous staff. Nice breakfast with sausage, eggs, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, and juices.I agree with an earlier post; poor planning with room arrangement. Smoking rooms across the hall from non-smoking. Hallways do smell of smoke. Other hassle is vending/ice is on 1st floor (of 3) only.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PezHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

When we arrived at the Country Inn it was almost dark. We went and checked in and we got up to our suites and ordered pizza. Then we went swimming the pool was really nice and clean. Then we went back up to our rooms to wait for the pizza. Then we went down to the pool again and we went in the hot tub. The hot tub was really nice and clean too! Then we took advantage of the program Country Inn calls "Did You Forget?" and we got mouthwash toothpaste and a comb. And then we went back to our rooms to go to sleep. The next morning we had to leave the hotel at 7:30 AM we ate the free breakfast quickly (witch was really yummy) and we checked out and drove away.

Room Tip: The suites always have a wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaseisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice, clean facility. Easy access to the highway. The other Country Inn and Suites has more restaurants by it, but this one has better access to the highways.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrigetteFromKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
1.0 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
Address: 120 7th Ave SE, Saint Cloud, MN 56304-0809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Hotel in St. Cloud near Attractions and City Center With the refreshing waters of an on-site, indoor pool to help you relax and nearby attractions like the Crossroads Center and Heritage Park to keep you entertained, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, St. Cloud East, MN provides you a memorable, well-rounded stay. Start your day with the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast before heading to the meeting room or out to Territory Golf Club for a round. You're also only a short drive from St. Cloud State University, River’s Edge Convention Center and the St. Cloud Regional Airport (STC). Amenities like the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM, the well-appointed fitness center and free high-speed Internet access also help you enjoy a stress-free stay. Make the most of your visit to the Granite City by booking an unbeatable hotel deal at the Country Inn & Suites hotel in St. Cloud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Saint Cloud East Hotel Saint Cloud
Country Inn And Suites Saint Cloud East
Country Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing