We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat place from the outside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulder Tap House

Boulder Tap House
Ranked #11 of 165 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
516 reviews
422 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Neat place from the outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The do have a large assortment of beers and decent food. Service was good. Plenty of TV's. I'd go back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank withvalidity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    43
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality restaurant choice,great location when just coming into St Cloud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a newer option in town, and they have started off well. Very good menu selections, the wings are the second best in town (behind Buffalo Wild Wings) I love their salads I cannot even finish the full order ones. Tons of beers on tap and a ton of TV's. Great for groups. It is pretty wide open so can get a little loud when busy. Great place to catch a sports game.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank esport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Rapids
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

You will love the burgers at Boulder Tap. They are excellent quality along with fries and delicious malts. Lots of Tap Beers and other beverages available. Kid friendly and great atmosphere. Never miss a sporting event with all the TV's. Love to go here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Suprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

On our way through we chose this restaurant based on the location. Not being a huge burger fan I was at first bummed, however I was pleasantly surprised. What a great place to enjoy a meal with family. There are many choices besides burgers yet the burgers are crazy awesome. The banana shake is so yummy and the soup was delish! Our waitress seamed to be new?!? and a little disorganized, yet that didn't take from the food. Very good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TarenSteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots of hype and disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We've eaten here twice now and have been disappointed each time. The first time my husband and I ordered the cheese curds for an appetizer. They came out and I was expecting some grease- I mean, it is fried cheese- but they were greasy gross! It was as if they oil they fried them in was not hot enough so they sat in the oil and absorbed it.
Then came our meal- after waiting a very long time AND it was not busy at all. We were there about about 4:30pm on a Tuesday- there were only about 5 other tables in there with people at them. My husband got soup with his meal and as the server brought it out is splashed all over my food- how the server managed to do that is beyond me- and my sandwich, I got a patty melt, ended up soaked in soup and very soggy. Needless to say I was disappointed.
The service was slow, food was ok but overpriced for what you got in my opinion.
Because we heard good things about this place we decided to give it a second shot- maybe when we were there before it was an off day or something. So we decided to meet some friends there.
It was a Sunday at about 1pm, so we figured it would be busy, and we were right. However, what made it worse was the waitress constantly repeating that they are not usually busy so they are all running behind and the kitchen and the bar was really backed up. We ordered the chicken quesadilla- which was great- but when the server brought it to us we didn't get any plates and there were 4 of us sharing it. Finally when she came back I asked for some and a few minutes later when she came back, she only brought one and said that was all they had but would go and look for more. ~Seriously?!?! They ran out of clean plates!
Again it took a while for us to get our food (which was sort of expected) but it finally came. The food was better this time, but the overall experience wasn't great. Was actually a little embarrassed because we went there with friends from of town- disappointing that they can't say we brought them some place that was really good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulder Tap House also viewed

 

Been to Boulder Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing