We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place for a group event or family activity” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Park

Riverside Park
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place for a group event or family activity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Well maintained. Offers a variety of actitivies for the family or group of people depending on the time of year such as firsbee golf, water/splash park, downhill sledding in the winter. Has a nice facility that can be reserved for eating/group meeting as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MWZ5937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Held our wedding reception at this park. (20 yrs later a Grad party)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

They have a very nice facility that holds probably 100 people give or take. Its a good location near Munsinger Gardens for pictures. Its close to St. Cloud State Univ. campus. They have a frisbee golf course (never played it, but it looks fun). They added a water park that on a hot day looks like it could be very nice and busy. There is a fee if you reserve the shelter.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank esport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, MN, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Golf anyone???”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Anytime you are in this park, you have to keep an eye out for UFOs, the flying disc variety. The disc golf course is excellent. Some steep terrain, and more trees to work around than you really want.

You can always run thru the kiddie pool if you get hot.

Or play tennis on the court.

Or go to nearby Munsinger Gardens to enjoy the flowers.

Worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank squatchmeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
240 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fast, well groomed sledding hills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

As soon as there is enough snow, Riverside Park is a great spot to make a sledding trip. There are two fast paced semi steep hills that are maintained well. There is room enough for several sleds or tubes at a time. Conveniently there are paths to walk back up to the top that are covered with woodchips. The indoor area is pretty decent to go warm up a bit. The restrooms are nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank BrettaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c519084m
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I went for the disc golf course. It was our first attempt and we had a great time. There are 18 holes and lots of shade-providing trees. We didn't lose any discs - which is pretty amazing considering the park is on the river and we are new players. The other players were very friendly. There is a building with bathrooms (unlocked during our visit) and a water fountain. There are picnic tables and trash cans. The splash pad looked like a lot of fun. I would have played in it if I was dressed for it and didn't have over-an-hour car ride ahead of us.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Moongoddessnyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Park also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing