We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be excellent-but.....”
Review of Super 8 St. Cloud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 St. Cloud
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Reception was not a good start, as the receptionist was very brusque, possibly distracted by child (her's?) jumping around on the lounge furniture and shouting. Room was clean and comfortable & hotel is located next to Perkins restaurant and close to a range of shops. A computor was provided in the lounge, however it did not work. When informed, the receptionist said "it should work", but when it manifestly did'nt , she just walked off without a word. Problems started about 11.30pm with a group of Mexicans apparently having a party in the next room. I complained to the night porter at about 12.15 and peace was restored by 12,30. Basically not a bad hotel, but spoiled by details.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 313 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2010

The Room was comfortable, clean, and quite. The staff was excellent about pets (a small deposit required) and very friendly. The continental breakfast was nice. The air-conditioning and cable made things very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianDogLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

This motel was located right in the middle of St. Cloud, and it was very busy when we were there, which may have explained the high price.

The room really lacked in quality and updating. At least there was free wireless internet!

The hallway smelled of smoke and you could hear loud TV's on and other people talking when you walked by. It didn't help that people seemed to like to have their doors open which was a bit strange.

The breakfast area was basically right next to the front desk and therefore was sub-par. There was not a lot of variety for breakfast choices.

I probably would pay a few dollars more and stay at a hotel/motel down the street if I ever visited St. Cloud again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

We had stayed at another motel one night in St. Cloud, it was dirty smelly and the bed has springs sticking up from the mattress. We looked for some where else to stay the next night, we stayed at this Motel 8. It is older, but was clean and had a wonderful mattress. The cost was the same as the first place we stayed. If you want a nice comfortable place to lay you head, this is it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanWi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

Some how the people in St. Cloud, MN have a different idea of how to run a motel. Most travelers are only interested in clean, comfortable, quite accommodations. In St. Cloud, however, I am always, and I mean always, treated to kids running up and down the hallways screaming as loud as possible, doors slamming through out the night and people trying to communicate from opposite ends of the hallway, without using the telephone. So much for Minnesota nice! After a night of that kinda of treatment, you can pretty well expect the next morning to be stepping over the soda cans and pizza boxes that litter the hallway. That my fellow travelers was how I spent a night in this motel. Never again!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RaceOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2006

About par for a Super 8. Hall carpeting could use a cleaning, and pizza boxes were still in the hall corridor at 9:00 am.
The a/c in my room did not work on the low setting. The high a/c setting was too loud. Housekeeping should have noticed this and reported it to the management for repair.

As with many Super 8's, if one wishes a healthful breakfast... bring your own. There were no fresh fruits, just doughnuts and bread for toast. I can never understand why some Super 8's don't simply buy a couple of dozen bananas at the grocery store for their guests in the morning.

I would also suggest that the management be attuned to their employees' health situation. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful, but she had a bad cold. The management should have let her recover at home for the day.

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank billywilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Анна Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
#12 of 19 in Saint Cloud
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#9 of 19 in Saint Cloud
54 reviews
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Motel of St Cloud
Travelodge Motel of St Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Cloud

Address: 50 Park Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $78 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Super 8
Saint Cloud Super Eight
Super 8 Saint Cloud
Super Eight Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing