We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way ahead of the other hotels in St Cloud” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
409 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Way ahead of the other hotels in St Cloud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

I had a very enjoyable stay. The suite was an added luxury as the bedroom was separate from the rest of the living/dining area.

The only thing I noticed was that the crockery and eating utensils were left in the dishwasher. I'm not sure for how long. I did not use any so no real impact to my stay.

I noticed that there were small holes in the bedroom curtains but again no impact to my stay.

Grandstay would probably be near the top of my list of preferred choices.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your wonderful stay with us. We are so pleased that we are your hotel of choice. We look forward to havng you stay with us each and everytime you visit the St. Cloud Area. Thank you,

Respectfully,
Melanie Hirsch
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    72
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
127
35
17
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

We rented 5 suites for a bowling group. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating to everyone's needs.
The Deluxe breakfast offered a great variety of breakfast foods, and was continually restocked. A small convenience shop in the hotel is stocked with necessities and quick cook food items. Everyone in our group commented that this was the best hotel we had ever stayed in. The price is very reasonable for the level of comfort and service provided.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thrifty61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
We absolutely love having your group back year after year! We appreciate your loyalty to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel. It is always a pleasure to host your bowling group. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our hotel, as well.

Respectfully,
Melanie Hirsch
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

Just stayed at the GrandStay last night, along with two of our kids and their families. We all found it to be a positive experience. Very clean and comfortable everywhere, from the rooms to the lobby to the pool area. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We value comments such as yours and strive each day to please each and every guest. We look forward to having you stay with us real soon.

Respectfully,
Melanie Hirsch
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

Grandstay is a great place to stay. We have a parent in a nursing home, therefore, we stay there from 1-4 nights a month. On Christmas Day they had an excellent Christmas dinner for anyone staying in the hotel. The staff is excellent and always make our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walterwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
We value your continued loyalty and great relationship. We are happy that we can help lift the burden just alittle for you and your family when you stay with us. We are committed to pleasing each and every guest. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Respectfully,
Melanie Hirsch
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

The good: nice rooms, very clean facility, friendly staff, great breakfast, very nice bedding
Close to night life...were there for the New Year's

The not-so-good but not a big deal: the bed was full size...I'm used to sleeping in a queen so a full size seemed small with 2 people in it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear all the great comments. Please consider GrandStay your Home Away from Home the next time you are in St. Cloud.

Respectfully,
Melanie Hirsch
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

The staff were always pleasant and greeted us at every opportunity. The front desk accomodated a late check out request. We just experienced a few inconveniences: the parking lot was icy (fell down), the coffee maker did not work, the refrigerator emitted an annoying noise all night (hard to sleep), lost hot water in the shower. The location was good; close to downtown and close to SCSU.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

The purpose of this trip was to take care of a family member after surgery. I usually stay at the Radisson in St. Cloud, but the use of a kitchen, and "pets allowed" policy was very appealing on short notice.

The evening prior to check-out, I spoke with the person on duty at the front desk regarding a late check out... explaining that my child wasn't feeling well and we might need some extra time to check out. Was told that it wasn't a problem, and should make arrangements with the front desk on the morning of check out.

The day of checkout, I was informed that they were expecting a full house, and no late checkouts were being granted. The woman working the front desk was already angry when I approached her. She seemed to take pleasure in her rudeness and showed no empathy with regards to accommodating a sick child.... her unnecessary "ugliness" brought me to tears.

In, and of itself, the hotel is very clean and quite. The housekeeping and maintenance staff were exceptionally lovely to us. I think it would be a nice place to stay, as long as you don't have any special requirements....

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Address: 213 Sixth Ave South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of St. Cloud, a premiere St. Cloud Minnesota hotel, has all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. While traveling away from home our suites include everything you will need, including Bath and Body Works products, hair dryer, complimentary high speed wireless Internet and a wonderful staff to welcome you. From the moment you walk through the door, the cozy fireplace and grand lobby will make you feel right at home. Choose between our open concept studio or our private one or two bedroom suites all with fully functional kitchens and a full size sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing