We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I'm currently staying here for 13 weeks for a traveling assignment. The staff has been simply amazing. So personable, friendly, accommodating, and simply amazing. I had a tragedy back home on 11/13 at 8pm and the front desk clerk was knock me over kind. I cried because she was so kind. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The breakfast and coffee are great. All the guests seem so happy in the morning as if they are so well rested. Thanks GrandStay for being the highlight of my travel position!

Room Tip: I had more than I needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
It is our pleasure to be able to serve you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We believe that the value of a hotel is expressed best through the actions and attitudes of the employees. I am proud of my staff and all of their accomplishments and I appreciate you taking the time to recognize them.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    77
    27
    10
    3
See reviews for
137
35
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed just the one night, but have stayed here many times before. Complimentry breakfast is a plus. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Full kitchen is a bonus. Staff is very accommodating and pleasant. Great place all around.

Room Tip: request a room close to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy_Kotval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for the great comments and your continued loyalty to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel. We appreciate you letting our future guests know about your experiences with us. We hope to see you in the near future.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Suites and clean and spacious. Staff is super accommodating. Very comfortable beds. It is centrally located in St. Cloud, so very convenient for business. Breakfast is very adequate and is kept fresh. Thank you for a great stay - I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14smurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your loyalty and great remarks regarding your stays with us. We know that others will find this information very valuable when making a future lodging choice. We want to say: Thank you for your continued loyalty and it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Three night stay at this centrally located 'Residential Suites' provided a comfortable, clean, spacious and well equipped room with a friendly environment.
Complimentary breakfast was available between 6am and 10am, but there is a Perkins Family Restaurant directly across the road from the Grandstay, and a variety of restaurants within walking distance.
Our first time at Grandstay and based upon previous 'Trip Advisor' reviewers.
Delighted to recommend the accommodation and thanks to the helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsthebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review regarding your stay with us! Your history shows that other guests visiting the same cities find your reviews helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to place us on your list of recommended hotels. As your journeys bring you back to the United States, I hope St. Cloud GrandStay Residential Suites will be on your list.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

What an awesome place. Just like staying at a Residence Inn in Kansas City. Full kitchen, nice sitting area and separate bedroom. Top shelf hotel and I have stayed in many. Would highly recommend to anyone. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Nice breakfast area and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for rating us as one of the best! We strive to make every guest satisfied and I can see that we exceeded your expectations. We hope that we have gained your trust and that we can count on having you stay in the near future.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here this last weekend.. The room was comfortable and the bedding was soft:) The kitchen came in handy for the leftovers we brought back. The pool was pretty small..the pictures online make it look way bigger..but was good for a soak..the hot tub was nice too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca_Sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
What a wonderful review! We appreciate you taking time to share your weekend stay with others. We are pleased to know that you were able to relax when you stayed with us. The hot tub is always a plus!! Please look us up the next time you circle around to the St.Cloud area!

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My first time at Grandstay. Really impressed with cleanliness of rooms and amount of space for the price.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Front desk was able to help me patch up my box of marketing materials so I could continue my sales calls. Thank YOU!
I will use them again when in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank spendoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
What a great response! We are so pleased that you tried GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel and found that we exceeded your expectations. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We would love to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the St. Cloud area.

Respectfully,
Melanie Tank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
202 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Address: 213 Sixth Ave South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of St. Cloud, a premiere St. Cloud Minnesota hotel, has all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. While traveling away from home our suites include everything you will need, including Bath and Body Works products, hair dryer, complimentary high speed wireless Internet and a wonderful staff to welcome you. From the moment you walk through the door, the cozy fireplace and grand lobby will make you feel right at home. Choose between our open concept studio or our private one or two bedroom suites all with fully functional kitchens and a full size sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing