We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for the weekend”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the SCAYBA basketball tournament. The hotel was very clean and our accomodations were quite nice. We stayed in a 2 bed studio suite which included a large sitting area with a tv and a small kitchen. Because it is a "studio", everything is in one oversized room. The beds are not in a separate room. This was not an issue for us. However, if you are looking for privacy from you kids, the best option is a one-bedroom suite with a sleeper sofa located in the separated sitting/kitchen area.

When the front desk received a complaint about noisy kids in the hallways, they made an effort to hunt them down to either send them back to their room(s) or to quiet down. For the poor souls who were not staying there for the tournament, the staff really did try hard to stay on top of things.

The only complaint I have about this hotel is that the pool is smaller than average.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STARBASEMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    75
    27
    10
    3
See reviews for
131
35
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I senpt two weeks at the hotel for work , exellent service, breakfast excellent along with helpful employees

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Due to an awesome experience in Eau Claire WI, we stopped here on our way home from our Trip to Canada. The place is wonderful. Excellent hotel, wonderful hot breakfast, and wonderful accomodations. We slept well on the comfortable beds, and enjoyed having a little more room than the average hotel room. We will be back, and will stay at any GRANDSTAY hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaA1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We are so pleased that you took the time to write and tell other travelers about your great stay with us! It is always a pleasure to exceed the guests expectations. We are so thankful for your continued loyalty to the brand and we look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit the St. Cloud area.


Respectfully,
Melanie Hirsch
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Two of my teenagers and I spent one night here and were so incredibly happy with the hotel. The staff was very friendly and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite so that my teenage son did not have to sleep on the hide a bed. Each room had it's own TV, A/C controls and doors for privacy therefore truly making it a 2 bedroom suite. There was also a kitchen and a dining room (can't remember if there was a stove). It was literally like a little apartment. We were so happily surprised and wish we could have stayed longer.

The suite was very clean, roomy and comfortable. The bedding was yummy with extra, comfortable pillows and high quality blankets. Our family travels quite a bit and this is was definitely one of the nicest in this price range that we have ever stayed at (VERY reasonable).

They had a little store to buy snacks, refrigerated food and other necessities with a wide selection. We did not regret not stopping at the store beforehand because they offered such a variety of items at the same prices you would pay for at a convenience store.

The breakfast was your above average continental breakfast...cereal, fruit, waffles, muffins, etc. In addition they served biscuits & gravy which was an appreciated addition.

I can't say enough about the staff. They were wonderful! Very professional, friendly and eager to do anything that would make our stay nicer, especially Paul on the nightshift. He was great!

If I had to say anything negative at all it would be that the pool was on the smaller size although we didn't swim because we arrived later. Also, since it is also on the main road through St Cloud, some may find it a bit noisy. We didn't however and had a great nights sleep. Whenever we are back in St Cloud I will not even bother looking for another hotel because we were extremely satisfied with this one!

Room Tip: We arrived late so I asked for a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite so my son would not have to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsysoul66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know all the great experiences you had while staying with us. We truly value our guest comments. We strive to make every guest experience, one to be remembered.We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and made your stay GRAND! We are so thankful for your continued loyalty to the brand and we look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit the St. Cloud area.

Respectfully,


Melanie Hirsch
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is a great place to stay as the suites are very clean, well equipped and very friendly and helpful staff. Only problem is the traffic noise from Division Str. as one end of the suite hotel is between 2 sets of traffic lights so you get the start and stopping noise all night. We have stayed here before but in the middle of the building and it is much quieter. Otherwise good value and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to havng you stay with us each and everytime you visit the St. Cloud Area.

Respectfully,

Melanie Hirsch
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Spent the night there with some girlfriends. Large, clean rooms, great breakfast, and great location. It is within walking distance to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhohol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear all the great comments. Please consider GrandStay your Home Away from Home the next time you are in St. Cloud.


Respectfully,

Melanie Hirsch
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

For several years now we've stayed at GrandStay in St. Cloud. We've stayed in other hotels there, but once we discovered GrandStay, it's the only place we stay. We love that it has a separate bedroom, and kitchen facilities. You could stay in a simple hotel room elsewhere and pay even more for it, but why would you. It's on a main artery and easy to get around from. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenpiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeIsGoodSt_Cloud, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you so much for all the positive comments regarding our hotel. We are overjoyed that we have exceeded your expectations. We are so pleased that we have captured you as a loyal guest and we look forward to serving you each time you visit St. Cloud.

Respectfully,

Melaine Hirsch
General Manager
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of St. Cloud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
39 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Address: 213 Sixth Ave South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of St. Cloud, a premiere St. Cloud Minnesota hotel, has all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. While traveling away from home our suites include everything you will need, including Bath and Body Works products, hair dryer, complimentary high speed wireless Internet and a wonderful staff to welcome you. From the moment you walk through the door, the cozy fireplace and grand lobby will make you feel right at home. Choose between our open concept studio or our private one or two bedroom suites all with fully functional kitchens and a full size sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing