We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Sparta, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love this hotel”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I love this hotel the ladies are really nice, housekeepers are wonderful, it is very quiet(unless my kids are around. lol). The staff never complains when my kids are in the lobby playing during the day. They have a little area with books and small toys for children to play. The pool is great, they offer little swimmers for the little ones to swim. This hotel offers food and stuff its a little pricey for my liking but I mean its not to bad we have been here a few times since November and will always stay here if we are back in the area. This hotel is convenient to 2 gas stations pilot and shell and 2 fast foods McDonalds and burger king.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeshiaFincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    66
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
93
44
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Wi
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here at the end of December. The staff was nice. The breakfast was plentiful with waffles, eggs, sausage and lots more. The place was packed. The pool was packed. Went Sunday morn and noone was in the pool area so that was nice. I thought the pool water was cold. The deepest it gets is 4.5 feet. The room was nice and clean. Since our kids are bigger, we would chose a hotel with a deeper pool next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABERDEEN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stay here everytime I go to St Cloud and this hotel has always been the best in a given me the best service and I will continue to stay at this hotel because of the excellent service they provide keep up the good work


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank TnTT0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This AmericInn was a nice place to stay for a couple of days. We booked a king room with a whirlpool tub. Room was clean, price was right, and breakfast was very nice. Hotel was easy to find, just off the interstate. I'd stay here again and recommend it to those traveling through or visiting St. Cloud.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed at this property in the past - the location is terrific - easy to access from interstate. We like staying here when we have activities in the Cities as it's a quick trip from this property. The staff has been exceptional - friendly, courteous, very helpful & efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night en route to our destination. Easy access off interstate. Cozy feel from the get-go, with fresh cookies waiting for us upon arrival and coffee anytime. Clean, updated rooms (at least room 112 had fresh paint, new beds, linens, & new cabinets), Basic sink and bath; nothing fancy. 3 kids had a blast swimming -the 7am -midnight hours are great for one-night stops. I am very picky about cleanliness at hotels, and this hotel passed my tests! Neat fireplace in lobby, complimentary breakfast with good, fresh variety. We were very satisfied with our stay and will stay here on our next trip through-no doubt about it!

The only recommendation i have is for the Americinn to have filtered water for guests in the breakfast area. Tap water just doesn't do it anymore. Thanks!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

My daughter & I stayed here on a quick overnight recently. We booked here due to the high Trip Advisor ratings although I'm surprised that it rates higher than all but one other hotel in the area...? It was as expected although I had forgotten many AmericInn's don't have elevators which is unfortunate with luggage. Staff was friendly, room was fine, although nothing special and looked a little old actually. The breakfast was the usual fare & I appreciate the 24 hour availability of hot coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bergmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
338 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
711 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Address: 4385 Clearwater Rd, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-9632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn St. Cloud will feel like your home away from home. Our St. Cloud hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn St. Cloud hotel is conveniently located off I-94(exit 171) and near many St. Cloud area businesses, schools and attractions including St. Cloud Civic Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud Technical College, National Hockey Center, Municipal Athletic Complex, Munsinger & Clemens Botanical Gardens, Mississippi River Walk, Minnesota Baseball Hall of Fame Museum, Stearns History Museum, St. Cloud Airport, Arctic Cat, Anderson Trucking and Merrill Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing