We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best AmericInn I've been to.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Best AmericInn I have ever stayed in!! A few of my friends and I drove out to St.Cloud for a one night getaway and stayed at this AmericInn. It was wonderful! The whole hotel was really clean and cozy, the staff was beyond friendly and accommodating, and the hot tub was nice and relaxing. Upon arriving, April checked us in, we received a free upgrade, there was complimentary broccoli cheddar soup (yummy) and fresh out of the oven chocolate chip cookies (yes please) - we hadn't even made it to the room yet!

Our room was very clean, the pool and hot tub were great, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was very, very good! They had everything from cold cereal to waffles, eggs and sausage. There were even healthier options like fresh fruit and yogurt.

The manager, Kathy, came out while we were having breakfast, She made time to talk to all of the guests, checking to see how our stay was and how we were liking breakfast. She was super nice and very friendly.

We all really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely being heading back soon.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any chance for a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your AmericInn experience with other travelers. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our fresh baked cookies are served every afternoon. We believe that breakfast is a very important part of the day and we are glad that you and your friends all enjoyed ours. I truly enjoyed visiting with you that morning. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of St. Cloud and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Thank you
Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 253 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were greeted by April at the lobby check in. She was very friendly and had warm fresh baked cookies and broccoli cheddar soup ready for the guests and it was complimentary.
We had an awesome room with a hot tub in the bedroom. We never did use the hot tub in the room as we were there for only one night and we made use of the nice pool and hot tub at the hotel. Very clean and very nice.
Also in the morning we also had an great complimentary breakfast and a nice visit with the hotel manager.
We were very comfortable enjoyed our stay and did not want to leave.
We also signed up for the AMERICINN REWARDS to earn cash for our stays!

Stayed: February 2013
2  Thank MaryKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

It makes us happy when you, our guests are happy. Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. Our fresh baked cookies are served every afternoon. We are glad that you enjoyed them. We vary our guest reception so you may find something different next time you stay. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of St. Cloud and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the AmericInn with a basketball team and had a great time. We had a nice room at a nice price and their complementary breakfast was good. The pool area was nice and the wi-fi was good but there were not any work out facilities. I would recommend this hotel for someone looking for a good value without a lot of amenities.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review with TripAdvisor travelers. You mentioned that we do not have an exercise room, however we recently started a partnership with a work out facility less than a mile away where you can use their facilities. Just ask how at the front desk when you check in. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Because of inclement weather (2-10&11 2013) we found shelter here. I could'nt have planned anything better. The Staff, the rooms, the breakfast and anything else you might look for in a motel was perfect. Without reservation I would recommend this property..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbirds60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during the snowstorm. We look forward to seeing you next time. Perhaps next time we will have nicer weather.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our stay at this AmericInn on Jan 09/13 was a very pleasant experience. The amenities were great-nice room, loved the pool and hot tub that soothed travellers' muscles. Breakfast was nicely presented and tasty served in a attractive area that faced the sitting area and the big fireplace that was "lite". The staff was very helpful with directions for our eveing meal.
Certainly would return when passing through St Cloud

Room Tip: Liked the fact that our room was on first floor and had 2 queen size beds-lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your Winter Get-a-way! We strive to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with everything from how you sleep to your breakfast in the morning. Thank you for sharing your stay with other TripAdvisor travelers. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,
Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of hotels. This one by far is the best. Rooms are always clean, house keeping does a wonderful job getting my room clean for early check-in and the staff is top notch(Kathy, Laura and Mary. I definitely recommend you stay here over any other in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TnTT0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for the "Perfect" review with TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you enjoy staying with us so much. We always do our best to have our rooms cleaned so that we can assure our guests that we will do whatever we can to get them checked in early if they need to. Thank you for spending your days with us at the AmericInn of St. Cloud!

Sincerely,

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is our 6th time staying at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites. We keep coming back as we are very Impressed with this Motel. Kathy & the Staff are very personable, friendly & outgoing. Breakfast is always excellent and well-stocked. Rooms are exceptionally clean and the staff is fully prepared to meet any requests with a smile and "can-do" attitude. This is a pet friendly facility and will ensure your stay is top notch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for the "Excellent as Usual" review. We always strive to give our guests what they need just when they need it. We greatly appreciate that you keep coming back. We look forward to seeing all of you next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Saint Cloud
207 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
369 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 4385 Clearwater Rd, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-9632
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $112 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn St. Cloud will feel like your home away from home. Our St. Cloud hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn St. Cloud hotel is conveniently located off I-94(exit 171) and near many St. Cloud area businesses, schools and attractions including St. Cloud Civic Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud Technical College, National Hockey Center, Municipal Athletic Complex, Munsinger & Clemens Botanical Gardens, Mississippi River Walk, Minnesota Baseball Hall of Fame Museum, Stearns History Museum, St. Cloud Airport, Arctic Cat, Anderson Trucking and Merrill Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing