We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant wait to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Little Falls, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cant wait to stay!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

we are planing to come here for some classes and cant wait to stay with my fiancee. i love american inn cuz i got my room for half the price of the best western wanted to charge me 500.00 for 2 nights in the jauzzi suite with the romance package. same room and same package.

Room Tip: always call around at diffrent hotels to get the best price make sure u compare and you can save!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stace69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for letting other TripAdvisor travelers know about our AmericInn. We have many, many different packages available through our website or calling directly to the hotel. We hope you enjoyed your romance package when you stayed with us. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of St. Cloud.

Thank you

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    71
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
98
46
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Efficient check in. Attractive lobby and breakfast area. Clean comfortable room. Nice little breakfast with variety of choices. What more can you ask for!. We didn't use the pool, but it appeared to be very nice. I'd return anytime I was in in the area. This was my first visit at an AmericInn, but my experience here will make me a return visitor.

Room Tip: no elevator, so you will need to navigate stairs if you have a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bavarianbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of St. Cloud and for taking the time to let other TripAdvisor travelers know about our location. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Came up their for an event for one night. We had an easy checkin process and fast. The pool area was great, liked that is was a shallow pool since we had small children and they were able to play in it with less help from us.

The down side is that our room had 2 queen beds and did not have a refrigerator in the room. Really could have used it to store our beverages for the kids.

Overall this is a nice place to stay. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: only down side was that there were no refrigerators in some of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for the nice review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool area with your small children. You are absolutely correct that we do not have a refrigerator and microwave in our 2 Queen bed rooms, however we do have a limited supply of them on hand. Next time you travel and stay with us, just let us know that you would like a refrigerator and/or microwave and we will be happy to bring that to your room at no extra cost to you.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor travelers and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEMIDJI
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel is a bit out of the way just off of Hwy 94 but not a terrible drive to get to the attractions in St.Cloud or the surrounding area. Rooms are nice, well cleaned and maintained. If your bathroom light doesn't work check the GFI outlet next to the sink, even if the sink isn't in the bathroom as was my case. Bed was nice no shortage of pillows which I am a big fan of. Hot tub seemed like it needed new water in it but judging by the condition of the pool and rest of the property this is probably out of the norm. Desk folks are courteous and helpful, have some snack available on site and gas stations and some fast food in the area if the need hits. I stay in hotels for work all the time and this hotel compares very well with the majority of them. I thought the price was a bit on the high side but it is pretty comparable to other similarly classed rooms in the area. Oh yeah beds seem new a little harder than I prefer but they did the job. I wouldn't be afraid to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddiemn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your trip with TripAdvisor visitors. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and great guest service. We are in the process of changing out all of the GFI outlets in our rooms, so in the future this is should not be a problem.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stopped for one night in St. Cloud on the way to Minneapolis. We were greeted by the Manager who is very friendly and told us the Brats were ready. We had no idea they had free food in the evening and we were starving after all the driving we did. The guy making the Brats was friendly also. The breakfast was good too. My son and husband really appreciated the oversize chess board in the lobby as we had some time to kill. The room was clean and comfy. Would definitely stay again next time we are driving by St. Cloud. This is a 2 story hotel with no elevator so if you have trouble with stairs request a room on the main floor. I found this out just one day before we went and requested a main floor room with no problem. Great Job AmericInn!

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have problems with stairs request a main floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiquita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the AmericInn of St. Cloud. We serve our guest reception from Monday thru Thursday with varying types of food offered from chips, cheese and salsa to Brats on the grill during the summer. Our guests love the large checker/chess board and we love to see them using it. Thank you again for staying at the AmericInn of St. Cloud.

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, CA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel appears to be fairly new. We had a jacuzzi room with king bed. Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable. Everything is sparkling clean. Nice breakfast selection. We'll definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniasKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on our hospitality and our very clean rooms. We're glad you noticed. Thank you and safe travels.

Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We visited the front desk at check-in and a few other times. The staff on every occasion was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was good - but the people made the stay the great experience that it was!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for the "Super Friendly" review. We appreciate you taking the time to go to TripAdvisor and letting fellow travelers know about your experience at our AmericInn of St. Cloud. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We truly pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful service for our guests.

Thank you again.
Kathy Hage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
202 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
731 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Address: 4385 Clearwater Rd, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-9632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn St. Cloud will feel like your home away from home. Our St. Cloud hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn St. Cloud hotel is conveniently located off I-94(exit 171) and near many St. Cloud area businesses, schools and attractions including St. Cloud Civic Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud Technical College, National Hockey Center, Municipal Athletic Complex, Munsinger & Clemens Botanical Gardens, Mississippi River Walk, Minnesota Baseball Hall of Fame Museum, Stearns History Museum, St. Cloud Airport, Arctic Cat, Anderson Trucking and Merrill Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing