We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This is a great place to come with your kids - simple layout makes it easy to find your room, and the gathering area in the lobby was inviting. The pool area is very nice & has a shower area to rinse off the chlorine, as well as a restroom. The bed was very comfortable, rooms were very clean & quiet. Breakfast in the morning was great. There was something for everyone, from waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, juice, and more! Staff was very friendly and helpful too. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have any trouble with stairs, get a room on the first floor. There are no elevators. Althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful "Great Place to Stay" review with TripAdvisor. We really appreciate all of your great comments. I love having our guests making full use of our amenities like the pool and whirlpool. It makes us very happy when we have guests using our lobby as a place to relax and just enjoy being here or watching the little ones play in the kids area. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 244 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Americinn many times in the past, but it had been a few years since I had last been there. I generally try to stay at Americinn facilities when my daughter travels to and from Minneapolis for medical attention.

We arrived rather late without a reservation. I did not make a reservation as I did not know how long the medical appointments would take and how far we would be able to travel before stopping. When I went to the desk, I was offered several options for a room. I chose a 2 room King Suite and was very pleased. The rooms have been redecorated from previous visits and are very tastefully done. The accommodations - sofa, bed. and table/chairs are all very comfortable.

There apparently was a hockey tournament the night we were there, so there were many people including several youngsters. The lobby and pool area were filled, and there was quite a bit of noise in the hallway/lobby/pool area, but the room was quiet.

Very nice experience. This facility is one of my favorite stops on the way to/from Minneapolis. Hopefully, the timing of future appointments will allow us to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJY11860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your "Still a great Place!" story with other travelers. You are very right we have done many new changes and updating within the hotel with many more to come. We are so happy that you enjoy staying here and keep coming back year after year. Thank you.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My son and I have stayed here three times in the last six months, enough that Linda knows who we are when we check in. The rooms are nice, clean, comfortable. We started staying here after trying out the Motel 6 to save a few bucks, and it's just incredible how much difference a caring attitude makes. The only complaint I have is that the pool temperature needs to be raised up several degrees. It's not cold, but it's also not warm enough either. The breakfast in the morning is great. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing this nice review on TripAdvisor. I will most certainly look into the temperature of the water. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This hotel gets insanely high reviews, and I am not sure why. At the end of the day, its a 3 star hotel however you look at it.

With that preface out there, I think the AmericInn business model is brilliant. Not the best rooms, beds, etc...but the service and family friendly atmosphere is worth it. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast runs a good competition with the neighbors across the street!!

The one complaint I have is the pool. The hot tub was pretty grimy and so was the regular pool. That being said, I have experienced much worse with hotel pools and I am sure it didn't help that it was packed full of kids this weekend.

The community area is very cozy and inviting, something that you can look forward to when staying here. I would rather stay here over the holiday inn express across the street any day of the week.

Staff were very friendly, great job management.

Happy Travels!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sufusimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for staying here at the AmericInn of St. Cloud. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we truly enjoy helping our guests. It makes our jobs easier and your stay that much better. Thank you for sharing your stay with us with the TripAdvisor community.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

What brings me back again and again are the people. The beds are luxury. I travel alone with my dog Sophia. There are many people I have met here. They also return on a regular schedule...It feels as if we are home. Kathy and staff anticipate your needs before you request them. They helped me give Sophia her medication, when she was reluctant to do so. They go above and beyond to help where they are needed. I travel with a jeep and a camper. There is more space and accommodations for parking than I have seen in 90% of my travels..The coffee/tea/hotchocolate is always on,
warm cookies and a great hot breakfast. Evening snack Free WiFi, cable, pool and hot tub.What more can a person hope for?

Room Tip: I have a little Chinese Crested dog. The rooms designated for pets were spotless. I have not heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniesophiatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let your fellow TripAdvisor peers know about your stay at our Hotel. As you mentioned we are a pet friendly hotel and every one of our staff loves animals. We am so happy that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to hearing about your travels in the future.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The beginning of this month while I was on my route I got the flu. When I arrived at the hotel Michelle and Kathy greeted me as usual (I stay here 2 days a week). I told them I have the flu and you probably dont want to be around me. I told them that I was even to tired to get something to eat. They asked me what I wanted and I told them that a shake is all I can eat/drink when I have the flu. The next thing I hear is a knock at the door, when I went to answer it there was a Vanilla shake sitting infront of the door. The staff here is great, what other hotel can you go to where they will walk down the street and get you a shake just to make you feel better. This place is a must stay hotel. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnTT0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you for sharing your "wonderful" experience with TripAdvisor. We do what ever we can to help our guests feel comfortable and "at home" and if that means getting a shake, well that's what we do. We hope you are feeling better and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This was the cleanest, nicest, friendliest hotel I have ever stayed at! I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying when I'm in the St. Cloud area again! Thanks for the great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let other TripAdvisor travelers know about your great experience here at the AmericInn of St. Cloud. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
205 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
363 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 4385 Clearwater Rd, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-9632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $116 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn St. Cloud will feel like your home away from home. Our St. Cloud hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn St. Cloud hotel is conveniently located off I-94(exit 171) and near many St. Cloud area businesses, schools and attractions including St. Cloud Civic Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud Technical College, National Hockey Center, Municipal Athletic Complex, Munsinger & Clemens Botanical Gardens, Mississippi River Walk, Minnesota Baseball Hall of Fame Museum, Stearns History Museum, St. Cloud Airport, Arctic Cat, Anderson Trucking and Merrill Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing