We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for a Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I stayed here on a Saturday in a jacuzzi suite and was not disappointed. The room was immaculate and the king size bed was super comfortable. The pool room was spacious however I did not use it. I couldn't believe how full the Hilton was - it was far more expensive and I'm betting not nearly as nice as the Americinn. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! Biscuits and gravy as well as waffles and fresh fruit were plenty for a good breakfast. We went to RJs for dinner, would recommend it if you have a lot of time to kill as the service was very slow; decent food however it didn't deliver for the price.

The only downside were the jets in the jacuzzi, which were too low in the tub to be comfortable; they were mostly irritating. This is the first and only hotel that has ever provided bath salts! Great toiletry items! The hotel was kind enough to give us a late checkout and I will definately being staying there again! Thank you Americinn for a lovely evening.

Room Tip: Suites are very well priced.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvablebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnstc, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Thank you for sharing your stay in St. Cloud with us. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and friendly service. We are happy to hear that we lived up to that expectation. We look forward to your next stay.

Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 243 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

On the way to Rochester for a medical problem we needed a place to stay that was close to the twin cities area. On short notice the hotel gave us a great room and made us feel welcome. The moring breakfest was good as well. The hotel was comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haskins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Pool area is very nice. Room was spacious. Bed linens were lovely. Breakfast is very basic, but most can find something they like and McD's is right next door. Flavored syrups for coffee was a nice touch. Didn't like the mattress so much, but overall, very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smingebrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Thank You AmericInn for another wonderful stay! We always enjoy coming here. Always greeted with a smile, quick check in and wonderful big, CLEAN rooms. We had the whirlpool, king room this time and it was awesome! Thanks so much for having everything in working order, and so very clean. KUDOS to the housekeeping staff and to everyone at this facility. Next time we come back thru St Cloud area, we will definately stay at this AmericInn. A+ These rooms are exactly as advertised!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwaterroad, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to share your story regarding your stay at our AmericInn. Our entire staff prides themselves on making your stay as enjoyable as possible, from the moment you walk in the front door until we say "until next time". Thank you or sharing your stay with us.

Sincerly,
Kathy Hage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

In my job I frequently have to travel the I-94 corridor through Minnesota. Usually, on my return trip east, I'm looking for a room somewhere around St. Cloud/Twin Cities. Lately I've been staying at this property on my way by.

The hotel is located immediately off of I-94 adjacent to a Holiday Inn Express. It is a low-rise two story property with an inside hallway. The rooms are spacious and appointed well in the standard AmericInn furnishings.

At this particular property I have always found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The pool area was also very clean.

The property is a comfortable place to stay overnight or for a few days. It is a bit away from the downtown area so a car is pretty much necessary.

Given my past experiences with this property I would stay at this property again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank projectorfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwaterroad, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share you stay experience with us as well other TripAdvisor users. All of your wonderful comments are greatly appreciated. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Very clean, great breakfast and overall an awesome stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardinals99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed at this location back in December and fell in love with the staff and amenities. This time was just the same. We can't say enough about this hotel and staff. Everyone is extremely friendly and well educated about the area and things to do for a family with kids. The breakfast and guest reception was wonderful.

Thank you for another fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
205 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
358 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 4385 Clearwater Rd, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-9632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $112 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn St. Cloud will feel like your home away from home. Our St. Cloud hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn St. Cloud hotel is conveniently located off I-94(exit 171) and near many St. Cloud area businesses, schools and attractions including St. Cloud Civic Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud Technical College, National Hockey Center, Municipal Athletic Complex, Munsinger & Clemens Botanical Gardens, Mississippi River Walk, Minnesota Baseball Hall of Fame Museum, Stearns History Museum, St. Cloud Airport, Arctic Cat, Anderson Trucking and Merrill Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing