We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in St Cloud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Room and bathroom were both very clean. Bed very comfortable. Plenty of hot water for morning shower. Breakfast is good and kept well supplied. Staff is friendly. I am in St Cloud for business 2 or 3 times per year. Have tried others, but Hampton is the best for me. Priced a bit higher, but worth it for me. Just wish they would put small fridges in the standard rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 377 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is a really nice option in St. Cloud.
For the fair price for the stay, you can relax in your very clean room with cozy beds and have a cup of coffee.
They offer internet and parking for free, different from other C-class brands of hotels.
The breakfast is ok, not with that many options but its ok anyways.
The location of the hotel is really nice, with easy access to I-94.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erickono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a Friday night as we were on a weekend trip. Our room was a King Studio Suite and was very clean, large, and had the wonderful Hampton Inn bed and pillows. We slept wonderfully and in the morning went down to breakfast. While the breakfast area was a little crowded, we eventually found a spot to sit and the food was some of the best "Hampton Inn" food we have had, as we have stayed in several Hampton Inns lately. This is a newer hotel that is professionally staffed, with a swimming pool, small business center, and elevator. It is one of the best! Great job Hampton Inn and Staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here on a cross country road trip. Absolutely immaculate bed and room. It seems that this is a fairly new hotel. Bed was also extremely comfortable. Good free breakfast available. A great find. The pool was fine, too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank smdyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Overall, my stay was good. I'd also like to 'thank' the front desk staff for sending my sneakers and make up bag that I left in the room. Oh and also please thank the clean up staff for dropping it off at the front desk. Great customer services goes a long way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 990evelynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice place, maybe a little overpriced, but clean, friendly staff and safe. ~ 7 miles from College of St. Benedicts. 12 miles from St. John's. Easy to get to things around St. Cloud and about 35 minutes to the Albertville Outlet Mall. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was spotless. They wash the complete bedding including duvet covers for each guest. The cleanliness shows! The breakfast was also fabulous. Sausages, eggs, pastries, waffles. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Address: 145 37th Ave N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303-4051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $122 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy unparalleled views of the Mississippi River from the scenic Midwestern town of Saint Cloud, Minnesota. Begin your visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Cloud hotel with a glimpse into the town's colorful past as a hard-knock granite town at the Stearns History Museum. Along the mighty Mississippi River, explore the beauty of Munsinger Gardens, where native flowers, trees and plants dot the riverside. When you come to our hotel in St. Cloud, you must visit what has become the city's most popular attraction: Grasshopper Chapel. "Bug" a member of the friendly team at our hotel in St. Cloud until they tell you the story behind the beautiful granite structure with the creepy-crawly name. You'll find it's just one of many great stories you'll discover when you visit our St. Cloud hotel. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space, upgrade to a suite and enjoy homelike amenities including a microwave and refrigerator. Catch up with work in the business center or take the kids for a splash in the indoor swimming pool. Our fully equipped fitness center also offers a variety of equipment allowing you to maintain your exercise routine while on the road. Each morning, enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing