We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Hampton Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a Friday night as we were on a weekend trip. Our room was a King Studio Suite and was very clean, large, and had the wonderful Hampton Inn bed and pillows. We slept wonderfully and in the morning went down to breakfast. While the breakfast area was a little crowded, we eventually found a spot to sit and the food was some of the best "Hampton Inn" food we have had, as we have stayed in several Hampton Inns lately. This is a newer hotel that is professionally staffed, with a swimming pool, small business center, and elevator. It is one of the best! Great job Hampton Inn and Staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 368 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here on a cross country road trip. Absolutely immaculate bed and room. It seems that this is a fairly new hotel. Bed was also extremely comfortable. Good free breakfast available. A great find. The pool was fine, too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank smdyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Overall, my stay was good. I'd also like to 'thank' the front desk staff for sending my sneakers and make up bag that I left in the room. Oh and also please thank the clean up staff for dropping it off at the front desk. Great customer services goes a long way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 990evelynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice place, maybe a little overpriced, but clean, friendly staff and safe. ~ 7 miles from College of St. Benedicts. 12 miles from St. John's. Easy to get to things around St. Cloud and about 35 minutes to the Albertville Outlet Mall. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was spotless. They wash the complete bedding including duvet covers for each guest. The cleanliness shows! The breakfast was also fabulous. Sausages, eggs, pastries, waffles. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had to book at the last minute on a cross country trip. The room was a double queen suite and was huge. Everything was immaculate and well thought out. Breakfast was by far the nicest of the included hotel breakfasts we had. Everything was kept refilled and cleaned, the server was very accommodating and pleasant and the area was nicely appointed. Very happy with our brief visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodwindWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice but felt that the front desk staff was unfriendly. When we would come in at night the front desk person would be in the lounge area. One night my husband and I wanted sit down in the lounge area and talk but the staff was there relaxing. Also the hot water and coffee was always empty at night. My husband travels a lot and he was not impressed with the customer service. The morning breakfast ladies were always super nice. It just seemed to be the night crew.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West, MN
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Address: 145 37th Ave N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303-4051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $122 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy unparalleled views of the Mississippi River from the scenic Midwestern town of Saint Cloud, Minnesota. Begin your visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Cloud hotel with a glimpse into the town's colorful past as a hard-knock granite town at the Stearns History Museum. Along the mighty Mississippi River, explore the beauty of Munsinger Gardens, where native flowers, trees and plants dot the riverside. When you come to our hotel in St. Cloud, you must visit what has become the city's most popular attraction: Grasshopper Chapel. "Bug" a member of the friendly team at our hotel in St. Cloud until they tell you the story behind the beautiful granite structure with the creepy-crawly name. You'll find it's just one of many great stories you'll discover when you visit our St. Cloud hotel. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space, upgrade to a suite and enjoy homelike amenities including a microwave and refrigerator. Catch up with work in the business center or take the kids for a splash in the indoor swimming pool. Our fully equipped fitness center also offers a variety of equipment allowing you to maintain your exercise routine while on the road. Each morning, enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Hampton Inn And Suites St Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing