We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I stay at this hotel yearly. It's very clean and comfortable. The fitness room, pool and breakfast are great. I also love the location b/c it's close to restaurants and shopping. The staff is very efficient and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    81
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
115
55
10
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
196 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at the Hampton Inn in St. Cloud in June while in town visiting my mom in the hospital. This is a newer hotel and I like the stylish decor. The beds were comfortable and I liked the spacious bathroom. (we had a room with two beds in a higher floor). A few days after we left we realized my 4yr old niece had misplaced her treasured stuffed bunny. I called the hotel, they looked for and found it. They even shipped the bunny directly to my niece, so she (and her momma) wouldn't have to live through another sleepless night! Thanks Hampton!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNSandSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Unfriendly breakfast room staff, bathrooms with hair from the previous guest, the pool area that hadn't been cleaned overnight so an early morning swim meant finding space through empty pizza boxes and half eaten salsa jars near the hot tub....this hotel needs remedial training in basic customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had a very short stay (in late, out early) at this property at the end of June 2013. As I have come to expect from Hampton Inn, the room was very spacious and there were lots of different breakfast options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ramgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Typical solid Hampton property, good complimentary breakfast buffet, good connection on free WiFi. Close to a lot of restaurants such as TGIF, Buffalo Wild Wings, Granite City and a mall, but need to drive to safely cross the highway. Check in time was slower than expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Hill, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Only issue was that NBCSports was not available to watch the Stanley Cup Finals, so I had to stream it on my computer. I could've gone out, but didn't want to after a long day of travel. Everything else was great. Love the remodeled look and feel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for a holiday weekend and booked a room last minute. Very nicely decorated and well maintained. The breakfast area was comfortable and the food offerings were ample. All the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Address: 145 37th Ave North, Saint Cloud, MN 56303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Hampton Inn And Suites St Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing