We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Akeley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The room was very clean. The staff was nice but stingy with the cookies. We had to leave very early in the morning, like before breakfast started. But it was no problem, they have convenient to go bags for breakfast. Overall its a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    78
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
111
52
10
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Granite Falls, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Checked in late and staff was great! Didn't have to wait at all, everything was there waiting for me. Room was clean, decor was gorgeous. Had a microwave and fridge in my room if needed too. Will stay again definitely!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice clean hotel with a great, friendly staff and a wonderful lobby for meeting with friends and waming up by the fire and/or watching some hockey! The staff was very accomodation with early and late check ins and outs and seemed to always be handy when we needed them. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed there twice this month, and it is a new hotel in a great location. The staff is awesome and treated me great. The room was very clean and comfortable. The fire place in the lobby was the perfect place to stand in order to take the chill off. I was very happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wnlvr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I travel quite a bit, and I'm on a special diet so usually stay in hotels with a fridge and microwave. This hotel provided neither, which I knew ahead of time but stayed anyway because it was cold enough to store food in my car. For this reason however I won't be able to stay here during the warmer months. Unfortunate because the rest of my experience was very satisfying. Clean room, very comfortable bed, and the complementary breakfast was excellent, serving many foods not usually found in an economy hotel breakfast. The hot tub was very small but good (hot) temperature. So if a fridge or microwave is not necessary for your staty I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor by the eleveator, no problem with noise outside the room but the heate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyred55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
america
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on Friday, December 21 2012.
It was very clean, Very comfortable. Beds were SUPER comfortable!
Tv was large flat screen. Bathroom was very spacious.

Enjoyed the business center. Staff was very helpful and asked if there was anything we needed.
Another plus.....located very close to the shopping center.

I would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISZAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

A typical Hampton Inn experience. Clean and friendly staff. Centrally located and everything you come to expect from a Hampton, which is one of my goto out of town chains when I am going to be on a budget and on business.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ICHermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Address: 145 37th Ave North, Saint Cloud, MN 56303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Hampton Inn And Suites St Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing