We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on Friday, December 21 2012.
It was very clean, Very comfortable. Beds were SUPER comfortable!
Tv was large flat screen. Bathroom was very spacious.

Enjoyed the business center. Staff was very helpful and asked if there was anything we needed.
Another plus.....located very close to the shopping center.

I would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISZAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 358 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

A typical Hampton Inn experience. Clean and friendly staff. Centrally located and everything you come to expect from a Hampton, which is one of my goto out of town chains when I am going to be on a budget and on business.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CreagP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Most newer Hamptons come from the same cookie cutter, this is no different. Good location, nice people at the desk, clean rooms, nice complementary breakfast. I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again. The only problem is its a little tricky to get to, its location is good but check a map before you attempt to get there, its on a main road but no direct access you have to come in from the back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stay here(Or the Homewood Suites across the parking lot) every year for Black Friday shopping. It is right across from Crossroads mall and close to many other stores. It is a nice clean hotel. We had a little kitchenette with a sink, fridge and microwave. There were extra outlets by all 3 beds(2 queens and sleeper sofa) for people to plug in phones and computers. Free internet too(wired and wireless)

This trip we had a problem with our bathtub faucet, we couldn't adjust the temp or turn it off. It took an hour to get maintenance and that cut into the morning plans, but someone did come and fix the problem. Nice regular checkout of 12pm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeedAVacationSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

While this Hampton is a good value, the amenities and service are truly lacking here.
We travel ALOT and are quite familiar with this chain and these rooms were clean but missing
the mini fridge and microwave. Also they were having computer issues. Somewhat disappointed with the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 816beachgirl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STCLDHIS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in our amenities. We are always working on improving our guest rooms and experience. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided in our suites but not in our standard rooms. We can typically supply these amenities upon request based on availability. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We want you to come back and experience what our Hamptonality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have stayed at a number of Hampton Inns and have always enjoyed our stays. This is a fairly new Hampton. It is clean and comfortable. There are plenty of electrical outlets easily accessible for all our electronic stuff we need to plug in for charging. When we look for places to stay we look for free wifi first and formost. Then we look for places we know and like followed by a good deal. This place fits the bill. We got a good price through Hilton Honors, free wifi, free breakfast, and a clean comfortable room. Yes, I was suprised to see there was no small refrigerator. While we can live without it it does seem to be becoming the norm. If I were diabetic I would be upset at having to pay an extra fee to have a fridge for insulin. Ok, I'm a nurse and my dad was diabetic so I think of these things! Not quite sure what runs through the minds of architects but the elevator lobby access looks just like a guest room door so a number of times I am halfway down the hall before I realize I walked past the elevator lobby. Seems very odd to me that it would be designed this way. Would we stay here again? Absolutely. It is a great value for what you pay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank bearpawqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stay at this property for several nights on business two or three times per year. This is a newer property. Rooms are always very clean, bed is comfy, the breakfast is good, and the property is well maintained. BUT - there are no fridges in the standard rooms. You need to pay for an upgraded room in order to get a small fridge. This seems foolish since nearly all medium level hotels have fridges in most of their rooms. If they would just put a small fridge in each room this hotel would be a 5.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Address: 145 37th Ave N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303-4051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $122 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy unparalleled views of the Mississippi River from the scenic Midwestern town of Saint Cloud, Minnesota. Begin your visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Cloud hotel with a glimpse into the town's colorful past as a hard-knock granite town at the Stearns History Museum. Along the mighty Mississippi River, explore the beauty of Munsinger Gardens, where native flowers, trees and plants dot the riverside. When you come to our hotel in St. Cloud, you must visit what has become the city's most popular attraction: Grasshopper Chapel. "Bug" a member of the friendly team at our hotel in St. Cloud until they tell you the story behind the beautiful granite structure with the creepy-crawly name. You'll find it's just one of many great stories you'll discover when you visit our St. Cloud hotel. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space, upgrade to a suite and enjoy homelike amenities including a microwave and refrigerator. Catch up with work in the business center or take the kids for a splash in the indoor swimming pool. Our fully equipped fitness center also offers a variety of equipment allowing you to maintain your exercise routine while on the road. Each morning, enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Hampton Inn And Suites St Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing