We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of lunch pasta options”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Mill

Green Mill
Ranked #25 of 165 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
240 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lots of lunch pasta options”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We went as a large group mid week and had quick service. They had over 5 lunch pasta options on the menu and pizzas. I chose the chicken qdobo naan and it was super yummy and really filling. I didn't particularly enjoy the Asian slaw because it was noodles and not cabbage - just too much starch. But overall great lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrettaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    57
    40
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food in a fun mature atmosphere. Service started off a little weak, but the wait staff redeemed herself.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Walleye was a normal size portion but very tasty. Tai chicken salad was good and a nice size. Can't aging eating much more than that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good place for a business lunch. Food is consistent and the staff for the most part does a good job.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBQMike981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty standard fare.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Not much to report. The service is good; it's a fine place to stop if the weather in St Cloud is awful and prohibits a walk elsewhere downtown. A lot like Chili's or TGI Fridays.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HaroldsMaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Parmesan Walleye Strips...OH MY GOODNESS!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I usually am not a fish person but ordered these and LOVED, LOVED, LOVED them. I will definitely order them again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingwiththeband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mill also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing