We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but some of the rooms are very noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a fairly new facility that offers the traditional Homewood quality and room conditions. Some of the 1st floor rooms near the door have slamming exterior doors and auto lights/door closing.
Breakfast is more like Hampton Inn offerings but the evening meals are fine.

This is a decent place that will be my likely lodging choice in the future. Other than running the neighborhood streets, the only really running trails appear to be near the Mississippi River/downtown area which are a couple of miles to the east.

Room Tip: If you want peace a quiet, stay away from rooms near the elevators/exterior doors/most active parkin...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 425 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Quiet room, not crowded, good quality appliances, very comfortable bed. Perfectly cleaned. Easy access to the hotel just off main arteries of St. Cloud. Nearby shopping an added benefit for last minute items or just shopping time when not in business meetings or conferences.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The place is Homewood Suites; the experience is awesome! We've traveled all over the U.S. and our stay here was the absolute BEST! Make Homewood your ''Go To'' place for a wonderful experience and the best value in the country! - Phil C., Minneapolis -

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Judie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were in the area for a family wedding and had a block of rooms. The rooms were lovely, bedding excellent. The entire family enjoyed the stay. The Front office staff was very accomodating to our requests to be near each other. Housekeeping staff was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank O3558SJsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This place was exceptional. The location is perfect right across from the mall and near many restaurants. It has a full kitchen and an awesome complimentary breakfast. The bed was super comfy. We look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 1Mich1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is very clean and well managed. The hotel staff were very helpful. Upon check-in the night staff offered their assistance if there were any issues with noise or anything else. The hotel was very quiet and perfect for relaxing and catching up on much needed sleep. This hotel exceeded all of my expectations for cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Quiet, clean, comfortable, spacious, well equipped, conveniently located, fresh with a quality breakfast. There was a lot to like about staying at the Homewood Suites in St. Cloud, MN. It was so impressive that I will look at using that Hilton brand for future stays in other locations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kirby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud

Address: 115 37th Ave N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303-4051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $131 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of St. Cloud, Minnesota, just off of I-94 at the intersection of Highway 15 and Highway 23, our extended stay St. Cloud hotel offers spacious suites and a comfortable home away from home. Discover fantastic shopping and entertainment opportunities at the adjacent Crossroads Mall, and enjoy proximity to St. Cloud State University, St. Johns University, St. Cloud Hospital, VA Medical Center and Abbott Northwestern Health Services from our conveniently located St. Cloud hotel. Relax in a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas and enough space to work or entertain friends. Relax in a spacious suite with two TVs and included internet access, and prepare a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. After a long day in the business center, unwind on a comfortable bed and make yourself at home at our St Cloud's home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing