We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice but Cold Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very clean and nice accommodations. Pool was very cold though. Pool was also much smaller than it appeared in the photos online. Very clean and nice accommodations. Pool was very cold though. Pool was also much smaller than it appeared in the photos online.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 431 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I would pick Homewood Suites hotel before any other chain. The rooms are fantastic and hot meals for manager reception as well as breakfast. The rates are great when using AAA. Great price for the calue you get staying at Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

First time here, great place, lots of room for our family. Son slept on pullout and stated that was not the greatest comfort--but the rest was great. Nice breakfast space. staff excellent. Loved the kitchen option, even though we didn't have time to use. would be great for extended stay. d

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel was very helpful and the service was freindly. I thought that I had left my bathroom kit and called to let them know. They were very concerned and courteous. I later discovered that it was in my luggage and called to let them know that I had found it. They were happy for me and said thanks for letting them know.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel, we loved the great outdoor patio area with basketball court and grilling areas. Our room was gorgeous, very spacious, loved the décor, very warm and inviting, we actually wanted to stay forever!! The staff was friendly and helpful. We had the most pleasant, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely , well kept hotel with great kitchen facilities in the room. We were able to enjoy a nice 'home-cooked' meal! I love having a separate area so when I get up in the night I don't bother my husband. The breakfast was a cut above the usual motel breakfast experience too... With plenty of space available. I also enjoyed the hot-tub. Desk staff were professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sswksq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We attended an annual car show and immediately saw that there was a Homewood Suites in town and chose them immediately. The staff is wonderful, the breakfast was okay (needed meat items) and the room was very clean and quiet. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dianed75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East, MN
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud

Address: 115 37th Ave N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303-4051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $131 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of St. Cloud, Minnesota, just off of I-94 at the intersection of Highway 15 and Highway 23, our extended stay St. Cloud hotel offers spacious suites and a comfortable home away from home. Discover fantastic shopping and entertainment opportunities at the adjacent Crossroads Mall, and enjoy proximity to St. Cloud State University, St. Johns University, St. Cloud Hospital, VA Medical Center and Abbott Northwestern Health Services from our conveniently located St. Cloud hotel. Relax in a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas and enough space to work or entertain friends. Relax in a spacious suite with two TVs and included internet access, and prepare a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. After a long day in the business center, unwind on a comfortable bed and make yourself at home at our St Cloud's home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing