We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Nice but Cold Pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
“Very Nice but Cold Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very clean and nice accommodations. Pool was very cold though. Pool was also much smaller than it appeared in the photos online. Very clean and nice accommodations. Pool was very cold though. Pool was also much smaller than it appeared in the photos online.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    62
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
138
63
11
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I would pick Homewood Suites hotel before any other chain. The rooms are fantastic and hot meals for manager reception as well as breakfast. The rates are great when using AAA. Great price for the calue you get staying at Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

First time here, great place, lots of room for our family. Son slept on pullout and stated that was not the greatest comfort--but the rest was great. Nice breakfast space. staff excellent. Loved the kitchen option, even though we didn't have time to use. would be great for extended stay. d

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel was very helpful and the service was freindly. I thought that I had left my bathroom kit and called to let them know. They were very concerned and courteous. I later discovered that it was in my luggage and called to let them know that I had found it. They were happy for me and said thanks for letting them know.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel, we loved the great outdoor patio area with basketball court and grilling areas. Our room was gorgeous, very spacious, loved the décor, very warm and inviting, we actually wanted to stay forever!! The staff was friendly and helpful. We had the most pleasant, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely , well kept hotel with great kitchen facilities in the room. We were able to enjoy a nice 'home-cooked' meal! I love having a separate area so when I get up in the night I don't bother my husband. The breakfast was a cut above the usual motel breakfast experience too... With plenty of space available. I also enjoyed the hot-tub. Desk staff were professional and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sswksq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We attended an annual car show and immediately saw that there was a Homewood Suites in town and chose them immediately. The staff is wonderful, the breakfast was okay (needed meat items) and the room was very clean and quiet. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dianed75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Address: 115 37th Ave N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303-4051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing