We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best kept overnight stay secret around.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best kept overnight stay secret around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

What an experience. Room was roomy and very clean. Breakfast was served on real plates with real silver ware. Food was delicious and well prepared. The staff was well trained and was polite and treated us like pellet, not just another credit card swipe! Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    63
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
138
63
11
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife and I elected to stay here and we got a suite on the 4th floor. We have been watching the Hotel impossible so we took it upon ourselves to inspect.
The room was incredibly clean! I mean, the pictures were dusted and everything. I could not find a single thing to dislike about the room. The décor of the building and the room was great and we loved the shower with it's no tub style.

The service was great! They were always ready to lend a hand or provide information immediately. The price was about 20 bucks more than other hotels in its class but I have to say, very much worth it! What a great experience.

If there was a downside at all...and I mean at all...it had to be the continental breakfast. It was delicious but it was always running out. I believe that this was due to there being some hockey teams or someone staying at the hotel but maybe a wee bit more planning would have helped as I love the bacon or sausage with my scrambled eggs. Either way, I will be staying at this place again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the south side on the 4th floor. You practically get your own elevator and it is super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My room was clean and comfortable with a great bed, linens and pillows. The following morning, my car was covered with ice and snow after a late spring storm and one of the staff offered to clean off my car for me. I was amazed and delighted!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cloud, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very clean. The housekeeping staff was amazing. I would stay here again. The pillows were better than anything I have at home. The kitchen was useful as we had teenagers with us and were able to place food in a refrigerator rather than in coolers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescent
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable but yet clean and comfortable hotel, Homewood Suites is a great option. It was very suitable for our family and we will definitely return on our next visit to St.Cloud!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff does an excellent job and is always polite and very friendly. The hotel facilities are kept in very good condition. The breakfast food is very good, but some of the Manager's reception food could be improved. I don't understand the local ordinance that doesn't allow alcohol to be served at the evening reception.

Room Tip: Don't get the room right next to the elevator on any floor as the mechanical sounds are rather n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Surprisingly luxurious and very comfortable room that was well appointed and definitely value for money. Our king sized bed was firm and comfy and there was a variety of pillow thicknesses to choose from. It was snowing and quite chilly outside but upon return to the hotel, our heater quickly warmed up our room. It was quiet within the room and I can't recall hearing noise from other guests in nearby rooms. We only stayed the one evening and departed early the following morning so we did not stay for any meals and did not utilize room service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
2.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Address: 115 37th Ave N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303-4051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing