We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time guests”

Granite City Food & Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
Granite City Food & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 164 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: phone 3202039000
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“second time guests”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's a must eat place when we go see our daughter. Food and service ar great- the decor is inviting also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    104
    29
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were in the area for one night on a road trip and this was close to our hotel and since we had been to a Granite City facility in another state a few years ago, we knew it would be good. We sat at the bar and had good microbrew beers and a good dinner. The bartender who took care of us had a good personality and was most helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to go there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagZihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for the family and for business”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have eaten at GCFB numerous times with both my family and for business meetings and have always come away satisfyied. The food is aways good and if there is ever anything that is not to anyone's liking, the staff takes care of it. Service is always good and price is reasonable for the quality and quantity received which is both good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MWZ5937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
173 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Over Priced Restaurant with adequate food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food at this place is... okay. It's really nothing to write home about. I've never had a meal that I can even remember. To me, that's a meal not worth remembering. The prices are also higher than they should be. $16.00 for chicken? Really? $12.00 for a salad? I've eaten at several Granite Cities and this trip will probably be my last. The food is simply not worth the money in my book.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NonnahsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love the concept, execution was very good”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Here in Houston we used to have something similar to Granite City called Two Rows. For stupid political and financial reasons, we no longer have authentic brewpubs. But on a recent trip to MN I was able to enjoy something I really love. Fresh Beer and Great food. Granite City is a typical bar/restaurant with a large U shaped bar on one side with a great number of tables on the other. At the bar you get very good service from knowledgeable barstaff (and quick response times on drink orders, which is a huge plus). I opted for their beer sampler and wound up ordering a couple of pints of their Belgian style blonde. Very tasty. For dinner I had some fantastic ribs in a spicy blackberry sauce that really was delicious. My wife had the spicy shrimp tacos, and boy can I tell you were they spicy. She couldn't even finish one because of how insanely hot it was. For dessert, oh my. They had a special Maple Bacon Funnel Cake. It was as glorious as it sounds.
All in all, a very good place to get a drink and some great food. Well worth your time if you find yourself in St. Cloud.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MATTHEW H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite City Food & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Granite City Food & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing