We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, not much to do around the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice and clean, not much to do around the hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in 2011 and again in May of 2013. Hotel itself and the rooms are very clean - in fact it seemed cleaner and fresher this time around.

Front desk staff was good but not always at the desk. Twice I had to wait or look around for help. Seemed odd that it was unattended.

Besides other hotels there isn't much by his hotel. Everything is a drive - shopping, food, etc. you can't walk to anything. That may not be an issue for most.

If you like to run outside, this also isn't the best spot. The hotel is surrounded by busy roads. There is a walking/running path around the hotel and the business park that it is in but it is VERY loud as it runs along the highway.

I stayed on the backside of the hotel along the highway. While not horrible, I could hear the highway from my room. I could not hear it when I said on the front side.

I'd stay here again. It's very clean and well priced. Free Internet and a decent free breakfast were a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueteej1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We always appreciate hearing feedbck from our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again on your next visit to Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    47
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
44
18
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
edmonton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is quite a large complex, housed in two buildings. We were provided with a spacious suite which included cooking facilities and a desk to work at. What a treat! Breakfast is the usual - continental fare but filling. Close to a Costco and other shopping. Had a pleasant stay twice during the past few weeks. Friendly staff. At times, the parking lot can be quite crowded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RotaryRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests however I believe you may have given us a review for a different hotel. Our location in Roseville MN is not in 2 separate buildings and we do not have any suites that have cooking facilities and we also are not located near a Costco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

we stayed two nights in april 2013. For what we paid I could of stayed at a super eight and at least we would of had a frig and microwave in our rooms. expected alot more in rooms for the price. staff was ok, only seen the staff at front desk. breakfast was good but they ran out of food early and didnt refill stuff.

Room Tip: more expensive rooms if you want a frig in rooom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying at our hotel; guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance. I want to assure you that all of these issues have been addressed so situations like this won't happen again. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will give us another try the next time that you are in the Roseville area. Sincerely Andrea Andrajack General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Pros:
Typical Fairfield hotel
Nice staff
Clean rooms
Typical breakfast selection
Close to restaurants
Comfortable bed

Cons:
More expensive than average Fairfield Ive stayed at
TV is smaller than average Fairfield

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank encore02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We appreciate you takling the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to hear that our staff is nice and that you found your room to be clean. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is very comparable to the Holiday Inn express across the 35W in all areas: rooms, service, breakfast, rates, location etc. I prefer the Holiday Inn because the king bed rooms are nicer and have a mini fridge and a desk in them. The Fairfield though looks newer and more updated, and this applies both for the lobby and for the rooms. Also, the FF has a pool so if you're into this it can be a big plus.
Breakfast is OK. You can always have more but really it had everything I needed.
There's nothing within walking distance of this hotel but there are a LOT of restaurants and shops within 5-10 minutes drive. The Rosedale Center mall and cinemas are just a few miles from the hotel too.
Access to the 35W is easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mango1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. You stated that you liked the beds better at a different hotel in the area, and I just wanted to update you and let you know that we just replaced all of our mattresses and box springs in the entire hotel. We hope that on your next visit to Roseville you will stay with us again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were guests 3 nights. Our greeting was pleasant,check in easy ,parking easy & safe well light parking lot. The room was clean with a refrigerator & coffe maker ,no problem with noise. The room was a king suite,nothing elaborate but fair price. The other type of room we wanted was booked 1 night but the suite was offered as a special weekend priceIt averaged out. Thursday night was more expensive than the Fri, & Sat. The breakfast was great waffles,eggs sausage ,cereals,muffins,fruit ,yogurt ,and more. Great coffee. Cookies in the evening at the front desk. Friendly staff & accomodating to our needs. First time at a Fairfield Marriot. Usually stay at Marriott higher category level but I have to say this was a pleasant experince and we would stay again Thanks

Room Tip: We were facing highway no noise noted. Nice Roseville Mall close, restraunts all close. Maps availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLCRN90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Fairfield Inn & Suites! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a family reunion with 8 rooms booked. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The common area was great for family get-togethers during the day. Would suggest it to anyone staying in the area. Good breakfast too -- hot eggs every day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene46_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi Irene-

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are happy that the family enjoyed the stay and that you were all able to spend so much quality time together. I know you and your family traveled quite a distance to be here for this reunion! It was a pleasure having the family here with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suties. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Address: 3045 Centre Pointe Dr. N, Roseville, MN 55113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Roseville, MN is located off of I-35W and near many towns including: Arden Hills, New Brighton, Shoreview & Little Canada. Renovated in January 2016, our Marriott hotel is only 2 miles from the shopping and dining at the Rosedale Mall. The Roseville, MN hotel is also a short drive from the Minnesota State Fairgrounds, University of Minnesota, TCF Bank Stadium & the Xcel Energy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis St. Paul / Roseville
Fairfield Inn Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing